Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very good cookies! I did a few changes however, using half brown sugar, double the banana, added 1 C. oatmeal and also added chocolate chips. I'm expecting them to be even better the next day just the way banana bread is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I used two over ripe bananas and these are amazing!!! They get a bit too soft and stick to each other after a few days but they are so worth it! I added chopped walnuts in my batch and chocolate chips in my fiance's batch. This is one of my favorite recipes and I only have two so far of all the cookies I've made. (The other favorite of mine is Russian Tea Cakes. Little tip - keep the Russian cookies and the banana cookies in the same container and the Russian cookies absorb the banana flavor - HEAVEN).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These aren't really your traditional "cookie" but VERY tasty! I did add more bananas. And they sure do taste just like banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I used three bananas, added some nutmeg and cinnamon and used half white, half brown sugar. These were so yummy!! A little banana bread snack! I didn't use the icing; didn't think they needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These were pretty good, although not the "muffin top" replacement that some recipes promised. Mine weren't particularly sweet, maybe because my bananas weren't as ripe, so I topped with the Banana Butter Icing which was a great improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I did as other reviews suggested and added 1 cup of flour and used half white and half brown sugar. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1 cup of mini chocolate chips. The dough was soft and I would have bet money it needed to be refrigerated so the cookies wouldn't spread out as they baked. But they didn't! They are PERFECTLY INCREDIBLE!! I gave my husband one and he rolled his eyes andmade that kind of "growling" sound which told me this recipe is definately a keeper! I would have eaten 10 but I'm on a diet! Good thing! Thanks so much for an absolutely outstanding cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These cookies are beyond amazing! I added an extra smashed banana to it and baked for 15 minutes for a 2TB ball of sticky dough (per cookie). We like them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariakins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These tasted great. I did add a banana. Also, the frosting turned out weird with the butter. I ended up making another batch with just powdered sugar, milk and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Good cake like cookie. doesn't have the normal cookie texture, hence bread cookie title, so if looking for crisp cookie do not make. I didn't have vanilla, so i added twice as much maple syrup and added the maple syrup to the frosting as well minus the milk. Great taste! They spread aout a bit, so don't put them to close on the cookie sheet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I made these at a bake sale and they went fast! Only change I did was add one more banana and dusted them with powdered sugar. Fantastic and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States