Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I used three bananas, added some nutmeg and cinnamon and used half white, half brown sugar. These were so yummy!! A little banana bread snack! I didn't use the icing; didn't think they needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These were pretty good, although not the "muffin top" replacement that some recipes promised. Mine weren't particularly sweet, maybe because my bananas weren't as ripe, so I topped with the Banana Butter Icing which was a great improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I did as other reviews suggested and added 1 cup of flour and used half white and half brown sugar. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1 cup of mini chocolate chips. The dough was soft and I would have bet money it needed to be refrigerated so the cookies wouldn't spread out as they baked. But they didn't! They are PERFECTLY INCREDIBLE!! I gave my husband one and he rolled his eyes andmade that kind of "growling" sound which told me this recipe is definately a keeper! I would have eaten 10 but I'm on a diet! Good thing! Thanks so much for an absolutely outstanding cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These cookies are beyond amazing! I added an extra smashed banana to it and baked for 15 minutes for a 2TB ball of sticky dough (per cookie). We like them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariakins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These tasted great. I did add a banana. Also, the frosting turned out weird with the butter. I ended up making another batch with just powdered sugar, milk and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Good cake like cookie. doesn't have the normal cookie texture, hence bread cookie title, so if looking for crisp cookie do not make. I didn't have vanilla, so i added twice as much maple syrup and added the maple syrup to the frosting as well minus the milk. Great taste! They spread aout a bit, so don't put them to close on the cookie sheet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I made these at a bake sale and they went fast! Only change I did was add one more banana and dusted them with powdered sugar. Fantastic and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Everyone I know loves these cookies. They are light and fluffy almost like a little piece of banana bread but a lot more convient. I highly reccommend trying them for your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Litchfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Staunton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great Recipe! I did as other reviewers recommended. Added 2 extra bananas, 1 cup flour, used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown. Added alittle extra vanilla and some almond extract. Also, I baked them on stoneware and cooled the pan off between batches. The cookies came out perfectly! I decided to make "banana whoopie pies" and sandwiched two cookies together with the following filling. -1/2 c. butter,1 c. confectioners' sugar, 1 c. Marshmallow Fluff (about 1/2 of a 7 1/2-oz. jar), 1 tsp. vanilla. Blend together on medium speed. My coworkers could not get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe was okay, it did need more flour and more bananas, I used 3. It was still pretty bland and not very tasty. The batter was also still very runny even after using 3 cups of flour. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States