Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
very very good, i didnt even use the glaze and they are perfect , not too sweet i just spinkled confectioners sugar over them to makethem more picturesque ill defintly make these agian!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Man oh man, oh MAN!:o) These are excellent! We've been dipping the cookies in the glaze which is a bad thing to be doing, bad Cheep! Thankfully I made them for my bro so they're outta the house tomorrow. Maybe. Well, really how much do I love the guy anyway? He can have half the batch & I expect a lot of genuflecting for it too. Thanks so much for this one! :o) :o)o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These were sooo addicting!! I did add 1 tsp of cinnamon as I love it in just about everything. I also skipped the icing. Great way to use up that last overripe banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Yeah, I liked the flavor but it was really sticky. Almost like a muffin but not quite. I don't think I'll be making this again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melody741

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Really great! Although I did tweak them a bit. Based on other reviews I used 3 bananas. I also folded in butterscotch chips and chopped walnuts (and skipped the icing). Mine had to cook much longer, close to 30 min. I'm guessing that's because of the extra bananas. The cookies were had very good flavour and were SOO soft. Even the batch I thought I had overcooked was still very light and fluffy. Foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These were PERFECT...I used butter and only half the called amount and added another banana and 1/2 cup more flour..these were light and fluffy and not too sweet...mine turned out just like muffin tops...I will be making these over and over again...great for a quick breakfast snack...thanks so much for an easy and great tasting recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I made these into bars rather than cookies. Didn't use the icing, used powdered sugar instead. I used half butter/half regular shortening. Half brown sugar/half white artifical sweetner. Hubby,myself and daughter all really enjoyed these. I also used 2 banannas. And a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
These are delicious. Although I did add the extra cup of flour and added an extra banana as suggested. But I also added butterscotch chips to it, that completed the cookie. I will make this cookie in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These are delicious and couldn't be easier! I made half the batch with 1 whole banana. I also used half brown sugar and butter and regular crisco instead of butter flavored shortening. These taste just like banana bread only in cookie form!! I was really pleasantly surprised! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very good cookies! I did a few changes however, using half brown sugar, double the banana, added 1 C. oatmeal and also added chocolate chips. I'm expecting them to be even better the next day just the way banana bread is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States