Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Yeah, I liked the flavor but it was really sticky. Almost like a muffin but not quite. I don't think I'll be making this again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melody741

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Really great! Although I did tweak them a bit. Based on other reviews I used 3 bananas. I also folded in butterscotch chips and chopped walnuts (and skipped the icing). Mine had to cook much longer, close to 30 min. I'm guessing that's because of the extra bananas. The cookies were had very good flavour and were SOO soft. Even the batch I thought I had overcooked was still very light and fluffy. Foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These were PERFECT...I used butter and only half the called amount and added another banana and 1/2 cup more flour..these were light and fluffy and not too sweet...mine turned out just like muffin tops...I will be making these over and over again...great for a quick breakfast snack...thanks so much for an easy and great tasting recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I made these into bars rather than cookies. Didn't use the icing, used powdered sugar instead. I used half butter/half regular shortening. Half brown sugar/half white artifical sweetner. Hubby,myself and daughter all really enjoyed these. I also used 2 banannas. And a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
These are delicious. Although I did add the extra cup of flour and added an extra banana as suggested. But I also added butterscotch chips to it, that completed the cookie. I will make this cookie in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These are delicious and couldn't be easier! I made half the batch with 1 whole banana. I also used half brown sugar and butter and regular crisco instead of butter flavored shortening. These taste just like banana bread only in cookie form!! I was really pleasantly surprised! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very good cookies! I did a few changes however, using half brown sugar, double the banana, added 1 C. oatmeal and also added chocolate chips. I'm expecting them to be even better the next day just the way banana bread is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I used two over ripe bananas and these are amazing!!! They get a bit too soft and stick to each other after a few days but they are so worth it! I added chopped walnuts in my batch and chocolate chips in my fiance's batch. This is one of my favorite recipes and I only have two so far of all the cookies I've made. (The other favorite of mine is Russian Tea Cakes. Little tip - keep the Russian cookies and the banana cookies in the same container and the Russian cookies absorb the banana flavor - HEAVEN).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These aren't really your traditional "cookie" but VERY tasty! I did add more bananas. And they sure do taste just like banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I used three bananas, added some nutmeg and cinnamon and used half white, half brown sugar. These were so yummy!! A little banana bread snack! I didn't use the icing; didn't think they needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States