Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These cookies were so easy and tasted great. I did use 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and put walnuts in them. I also did not use the glaze. My husband loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
excellent. light and fluffy, very sweet. i used regular shortening, b/c i didn't have the butter shortening and it was still so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These "cookies" were delicious. I had to tweak the recipe a little but they turned out great. I used 2 bananas, brown sugar instead of white, butter instead of shortening, added 1/2 cup more flour and cinn. and nutmeg. They didn't need the frosting. I dusted with powdered sugar. They are so fluffy and light. They are more like a muffin top than a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I like these better than banana bread! Easy to carry out to the golf course for early morning munching! Great with tea or cocoa! Just the right moistness, and taste just as good as banana bread! I doubled the banana, added a little extra flour, used regular crisco, and added a handful of crushed walnuts. WONDERFUL heavenly soft fluffy texture. I skipped the frosting (they dont need it), will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I was looking for something different to use up 2 bananas and came across this recipe and boy am I glad I did. I read past reviews and decided to follow the suggestions of using half margarine/half regular shortening in place of the butter flavored and used half cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also increased flour to 2 1/2 cups since I had added 2 bananas. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. This recipe makes lots of totally addictive soft cookies that taste like banana bread and the glaze is not needed but since we enjoy spreading our banana bread with butter I did do the glaze which is more like a very spreadable icing. I think of glaze as something you can pour over warm items. Baked for 15 minutes and last batch stayed in 7 minutes longer (interrupted by a phone call LOL) and they still turned out moist and not burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious with only a few tweeks - light cookies with wonderful flavor. I used 2 bananas, brown sugar i/o white, and 1/4 cup butter 3/4 cups shortening. Seriously - these are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimamy98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indian Hills, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Tastes just like banana bread but in cookie form. Only changes I made was using half white sugar and half brown sugar and I used two bananas (which equaled one cup mashed). I also left the butter out of the simple glaze (because thats how I do it for my banana bread) The cookies are YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrogandCricket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
These turned out great. I added 1 more banana and 1 tsp. Banana flavoring and 1/2 C. more flour. This way they had more flavor and were nice and puffy. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This one is a keeper we did frost this with a powder sugar frosting very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
very very good, i didnt even use the glaze and they are perfect , not too sweet i just spinkled confectioners sugar over them to makethem more picturesque ill defintly make these agian!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States