Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Both my kids LOVED this recipe..It's a new keeper. I did change a few things..I only made half the recipe but still used 1 whole banana. I used 1/4 cup white sugar 1/4 cup brown sugar and a sprinkle of cinnamon. I think the cookies baked up kinda like just a muffin top, a yummy banana muffin top. I left half unfrosted for one kid and I frosted the other half with a browned butter frosting. Both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Love these! Would maybe add an additional banana or cinnamon next time just for a bit more flavor, but they really are great as is. We didn't even frost them and they are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I have made these already. I tried with and without the icing. I prefer no icing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
WE LOVE these!! I made them and used banana extract in place of vanilla and used the banana butter icing from this site. My 3 yr old daughter loves to make these with me and it is not as sweet as other cookies and at least has a banana in it so I feel not as bad when we make them...:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braveleesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made this recipe and they were awesome, but we added walnuts to it and it added an extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great cookies just like Banana bread but much more portable! I add and extra banana and only top with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christyjoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
i made this recipe low fat- so i used 1/2c greek yogurt instead of the shortning (dont need a full cup) and 2 bananas. I added also 1 teaspoon of baking powder in addition to make them more fluffy. They were SO fluffy- like a muffin top like someone said and low fat is always good! I made them jumbo so didnt have 36 cookies. So good to have one with my coffee for breakfast or for a snack. i will make the full fat ones when i have guests over, because im sure they are better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
i think these cookies are better without the icing and you can add pecans or walnuts if you want...delicious with coffee or milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These cookies were so easy and tasted great. I did use 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and put walnuts in them. I also did not use the glaze. My husband loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
excellent. light and fluffy, very sweet. i used regular shortening, b/c i didn't have the butter shortening and it was still so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States