Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I use whole wheat flour and stevia instead of sugar. I also add in blue Barrie's and melt a few chocolate chips on top toward the end. It makes it a healthy desert even a teenager likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I picked this recipe because it was simple and had less sugar than a lot of the others which is important because my husband is borderline diabetic. He said it was the best banana bread ever. I did add vanilla and chocolate chips but that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great, simple recipe. I added just a touch of almond extract, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was delicious! I ate 2 pieces before it even cooled off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristian
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
It needed less than an hour baking time. Also calories are closer to 190.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love this recipe! I have followed it exactly and put my own twist on it. My nephew likes it when I add a heaping spoonful of Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I added a little cinnamon and vanilla as others suggested. Great treat with coffee. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is an excellent banana bread. I made this for the 2nd time in 3 weeks. I like that the ingredients are items that you already have in your pantry. I did add about a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and cut back on the sugar to just 3/4 cup. I may cut back to 1/2 cup next time because the finished bread was plenty sweet. I've also used 1/2 wheat flour and 1/2 white and added 1/2 cup choc chips and 1/2 cup nuts. Will definitely be using this recipe again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Just awesome! I followed the recipe as is. Added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp vanilla cause those to always add nice flavor to baked goods. I used mini loaf pans and baked for 35 mins. The key to getting moist loaf is to not over back it. 1hr is too long for this loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States