Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Easy recipe to follow, results are tasty. I like to add nuts, or choco chips, and vanilla to mine. This time I topped it up with sweet coconut flakes on top of the bread before it went into the oven. This is my go-to recipe always. Easy to prepare in less then 15 minutes before it is ready for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
this was a great recipe! but, I recommend that when your done and it has cooled, mix together icing sugar and lemon, then put it on to of the banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makena mwenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zaharachan
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I really liked how mine came out. I cut this recipe by half the servings. Half filled my silicon 12 heart muffin tray pretty much perfectly. The only addition I made was a 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla, which helped both taste and ease of mixing. I was able to bake them in 20 minutes at 350 too! Definitely plan to make them again when I have cravings for banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zaharachan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I use whole wheat flour and stevia instead of sugar. I also add in blue Barrie's and melt a few chocolate chips on top toward the end. It makes it a healthy desert even a teenager likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I picked this recipe because it was simple and had less sugar than a lot of the others which is important because my husband is borderline diabetic. He said it was the best banana bread ever. I did add vanilla and chocolate chips but that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great, simple recipe. I added just a touch of almond extract, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was delicious! I ate 2 pieces before it even cooled off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristian
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
It needed less than an hour baking time. Also calories are closer to 190.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love this recipe! I have followed it exactly and put my own twist on it. My nephew likes it when I add a heaping spoonful of Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I added a little cinnamon and vanilla as others suggested. Great treat with coffee. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States