Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Excellent, followed recipes as written only difference I baked it in muffin tins. 12 muffins in total and baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I swapped out the nuts for some chocolate chips and some cinnamon and it turned out great! This is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and replaced half the sugar with brown sugar, as suggested in other comments. I left it in the oven a little too long, but it still tastes great warmed up with some butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyFitz46

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I found that there was too little liquid in this recipe and had to add 1/2 a cup of milk to liquidify it out for pouring and subsequent cooking. However, as it was only made with 2 bananas it came out very banana-ry and nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Easy recipe to follow, results are tasty. I like to add nuts, or choco chips, and vanilla to mine. This time I topped it up with sweet coconut flakes on top of the bread before it went into the oven. This is my go-to recipe always. Easy to prepare in less then 15 minutes before it is ready for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
this was a great recipe! but, I recommend that when your done and it has cooled, mix together icing sugar and lemon, then put it on to of the banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makena mwenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zaharachan
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I really liked how mine came out. I cut this recipe by half the servings. Half filled my silicon 12 heart muffin tray pretty much perfectly. The only addition I made was a 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla, which helped both taste and ease of mixing. I was able to bake them in 20 minutes at 350 too! Definitely plan to make them again when I have cravings for banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zaharachan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I use whole wheat flour and stevia instead of sugar. I also add in blue Barrie's and melt a few chocolate chips on top toward the end. It makes it a healthy desert even a teenager likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I picked this recipe because it was simple and had less sugar than a lot of the others which is important because my husband is borderline diabetic. He said it was the best banana bread ever. I did add vanilla and chocolate chips but that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great, simple recipe. I added just a touch of almond extract, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States