Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe! Before making this recipe I read through several of the reviews and used some of the suggestions, which included a teaspoon of cinnamon 1 teaspoon baking soda and 1 teaspoon of vanilla. To reduce calories I used a half cup of sugar instead of a cup. I used 5 bananas instead of 3 and 2 cups whole wheat white flour. For a butter substitute, I used earth bound buttery olive oil spread. The banana bread turned out great and the entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delveenia Briggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ln_lee
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I also added 1 teaspoon vanilla and cinnamon. It was delicious! Love, love, love this simple recipe. Great way to use up your bananas before they go bad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Towneandcountry
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is such an easy recipe. I added a little vanilla flavoring and an extra banana. It's great for something light to snack on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Delicious and Easy! ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tierea
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
as far as flavor wise this recipe is amazing but as far as the texture, it wasn't good. it was cooked on the outside but still raw on the inside. I don't know if it was something about my oven or just the recipe. maybe I'll try it again but at a different temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
made all of the changes (added vanilla, cinnamon, brown and white sugar, 1/2 cup whole wheat and 1 cup all purpose) and tried 2 pans. The loaf pans I have are bigger so they were pretty flat. It is enough for 1 bigger loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shenelle Thompson
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Like every other recipe I had my style to it. Added some wine and raisins that were soaked in rum. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shenelle Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Excellent, followed recipes as written only difference I baked it in muffin tins. 12 muffins in total and baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I swapped out the nuts for some chocolate chips and some cinnamon and it turned out great! This is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and replaced half the sugar with brown sugar, as suggested in other comments. I left it in the oven a little too long, but it still tastes great warmed up with some butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyFitz46

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States