Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I was looking for a quick and easy banana bread recipe and this perfect!!! loved it and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Premont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
GREAT RECIPE! My changes to the original recipe, were from other reviewers here, they included: 1/2 cup brown sugar, 3/4 powered sugar (I was out of granulated white sugar), 2 ounce package of chopped walnuts, a snack sized box of raisins, 4 ripe bananas, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon baking powder and 1 teaspoon vanilla. The texture of this reminds me more of banana spice cake, it is very moist, and I recommend this recipe, highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Texture and taste are great. I made two recipes the one I didn't add baking powder the other I did. Baking powder made it rise a lot better. I also added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This has easy to obtain and have on hand ingredients. I do double the bananas, mostly because I have too many bananas in my freezer, and I haven't baked it as long. Overall, though, it's been tasty, moist, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
excellent. my family loved it. will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSNEEDSCOOKINGHELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by danicajt
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Moist and delish! If you're using very ripe bananas you can reduce the sugar quite a bit. Next time I have bananas that are going bad, I'll make this using half the sugar or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It's good if there is no sour cream in the house. Sort of bland, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Herbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Photo by Danielle O'Rourke
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I added almonds and cherry chocolate on top. So yummmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle O'Rourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
i made a double batch of this recipe,,,but i cut the flour down by a cup so instead of 3 cups i used 2 cups of flour and a cup of graham cracker crumbs and added walnut and chocolate chips ,,,came out fabulous..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Colrain, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was sooo good. I will make this again. Thanks to everyone's advice, I added 1/2 tsp of baking powder, cinnamon and 1tsp of vanilla. I also made sure to put foil on half way through the baking time. The bread was so moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States