Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Wendy Johns
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I made this as muffins instead (see pic). They taste amazing. I cooked them at 350 for 22 minutes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Johns
Photo by TaraLa
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I have used this recipe many times. My friends and family seem to like it better in the "doughnut" form. It is light and fluffy. Great with my morning coffee. And more than once I have used it as a "to go" breakfast option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
The only problem I had with this recipe is using 2 pans, the bread was only about 1.5 inches high? Is that what this recipe calls for? I thought it was strange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Delicious! I made the few adjustments mentioned in Cole Webster's review and it came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This is a tasty, easy banana bread! Very fast to prepare! Due to the ingredients I had on hand, I reduced the sugar to 3/4 c., replaced the egg with 1/2 c. vanilla yogurt, and the butter with 1/4 c. vegetable oil and 2 T. half-and-half. I also added in cinnamon, vanilla, and mini-chocolate chips. It turned out very well, but very sweet. The next time I make the recipe with chocolate chips I will probably only use only 1/2 c. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe! Before making this recipe I read through several of the reviews and used some of the suggestions, which included a teaspoon of cinnamon 1 teaspoon baking soda and 1 teaspoon of vanilla. To reduce calories I used a half cup of sugar instead of a cup. I used 5 bananas instead of 3 and 2 cups whole wheat white flour. For a butter substitute, I used earth bound buttery olive oil spread. The banana bread turned out great and the entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delveenia Briggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ln_lee
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I also added 1 teaspoon vanilla and cinnamon. It was delicious! Love, love, love this simple recipe. Great way to use up your bananas before they go bad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Towneandcountry
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is such an easy recipe. I added a little vanilla flavoring and an extra banana. It's great for something light to snack on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Delicious and Easy! ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tierea
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
as far as flavor wise this recipe is amazing but as far as the texture, it wasn't good. it was cooked on the outside but still raw on the inside. I don't know if it was something about my oven or just the recipe. maybe I'll try it again but at a different temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States