Banana Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Super yummy, moist and delicious even with a couple of healthy changes - I used applesauce instead of butter, also used half whole wheat flour. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamandAubreysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAVES_POOKY
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Very good! I added 1 tsp banana extract, I used 1/2 AP flour and 1/2 WW flour and 1/2 cup craisins. I also added 1 Tbsp lemon juice. Delicious, not too sweet, nice and moist. Thanks this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So delicious! I used a little more bran, flour, and extra milk since I had five and a half bananas. I also added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. These were super moist and not too sweet. I will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Excellent Recipe.. made with whole wheat flour and added a cup of blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Very good. I used oat bran instead of wheat bran, and i only had 2 bananas, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Delicious. I pretty much made this recipe as is (this was the first time making it), but I added my secret ingredient I add to my Banana Bread recipe. My secret ingredient? A 1/4 cup of Apple Butter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These are very good for a bran muffin. You can definitely taste that they are healthier (so of course my family didn't like them as much as the Best Ever Banana Bread recipe I usually use from this site). I would make them again. And I used mini choc. chips instead of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good muffin recipe. We are just beginning the transition from junky eating to a healthier diet so the addition of bran is a good step for us. Came out moist and satisfying, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
loved them, moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
When my daughter requested muffins she could pull from the freezer for school-day breakfasts, I looked for a recipe that wasn't basically an unfrosted cupcake, and these fit the bill. My only modification was to add a handful of mini chocolate chips. Perfect. She loved them, and they freeze and reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States