Banana Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Fabulous! I substituted applesauce for the butter and sour cream for the milk. I also used wheat flour. Other than that, I followed exactly. I added chocolate chips to half of the batch!! Yum!! This one will stay in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWeiser29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
The texture of these muffins is perfect, very moist. They have a strong banana flavor too. I used half flax seed and half bran but otherwise followed the recipe. I think next time I'd cut down on the brown sugar, since they're a little sweet for me. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I also modified it a little - used Earth Balance instead of butter, wheat flour instead of all purpose, and cut down a little on the brown sugar, and threw in a few chopped dates instead. I must have tripled the amount of walnuts, and they are SUPERB. Moist and buttery... Yum!! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
great flavor, very easy to make I added raisons and they were delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I made these for the first time today...very yummy. My daughter and I loved them but hubby was no too impressed. But on further investigations he says he does not like bran muffins so maybe that is why he did not like them. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I just made this recipe and it is awesome, the first time I have used natural wheat bran. My kids loved this recipe practically ate the entire batch in minutes. Next time will double or triple and try freezing for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These muffins were delicious and healthy for you. The only thing I did different was substituted half a cup of white flour with wheat flour. They were yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great healthy recipe. Like others I subbed the butter for applesauce, used 1c ww flour and 1/2c AP. 3/4c wheat bran and 2 TBSP wheat germ. Didn't add nuts to the batter but sprinkled on top before baking. Great way to improve presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These were really great. I didn't have regular bran, so I used some bran cereal that I crushed finely in the food processor. They had just the right amount of sweetness, and my daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZA COOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States