Banana Boats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
I learned how to make this is Girl Scouts for camping trips. It is really easy, fun, and tastes great! Kids love it, and it workss great in the oven too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
Tastes great! Very quick and easy. I made it in the oven and left it in for about 10 minutes so the banana was also nice and warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Excellent, delicious, easy recipe. I also added some coconut flakes and copped walnuts. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
This went over really well--especially when we added oh henry ice cream when we took them out of the oven. It took much longer than 5 minutes in a 300 degree oven for the chips and marshmallows to melt though---more like 10-15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
Fab! Thats all i can say!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
The children loved this one. They had so much fun stuffing their own bananas. We used the grill after a cookout. A delicious way to end a family evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Great fun recipe! Super easy too! They give regular s'mores a run for their money! I will take this on every future camping trip. We put them right over the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I made this for my 9 and 10 year olds and they loved it. My 9 year old has never liked bananas, but she went nuts over this recipe. It was quick and easy and I'll definitely make it again. (I made mine in the oven, it took about 15 minutes to melt the chips and marshmallows.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
We make these every year at our family campout in the hot coals of the fire. They are awesome! I have also used peanut butter chips along with the chocolate chips and marshmallows, it tastes even better! Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States