Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These muffins are great for breakfast or a snack. They are healthy, too! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
dry and not sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
love these! they are pretty dense, so I added some appleauce, which helped a little. I used frozen blueberries, which worked great. very tasty and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Following the recipe exactly, I found that these muffins lacked flavor and were overly dense. however I will try this again with a few modifications. Allowing the batter to sit before baking, and adding some sweetness would be a great improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I did not care for these. Thankfully I halved the recipe on the first try.. They are tasteless, dry, and there are many better recipes for your ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Family Approved. The kids devoured these. I realized after the fact that there was no butter or oil and it really was moist. I used 1/2 cup egg whites from a container. Added granulated sugar just on the top b4 baking. B/c the batter came out thick, I scooped a lil in the cupliner, then added 3 large blueberries, added more batter, then 3 more and then one more layer of batter. The blue berries did not break or turn the batter purple. It's a really good recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Although I was able to taste the baking powder and will reduce the quantity of that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These muffins are okay, but not great. I made it as stated, except my bananas only yielded 1 cup so I added some applesauce to make the 1 1/2 cups. I also used two whole eggs instead of the 4 egg whites. They were a bit too heavy for my kids due to the fact that these are made with all whole wheat flour. If I make them again, I will probably use 1/2 white and 1/2 wheat flour. Overall, it is a healthy recipe with close to 1/2 fruit serving in every muffin. I like the fact that there is no added oil, yet they were still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMISSNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe (using frozen blueberries), and these came out bland. I think they may have needed more sugar, and a little bit of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States