Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
No taste at all just dry. tried adding some powdered sugar on top, did not work. Not sweet at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used Black Berries instead of Blueberries and it was SUPER good. I am a runner and am always looking for a healthy breakfast grab, or pre/post run snack and I can't get enought of these. They will be my "go-to muffins!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is good. The whole wheat flour does make I very dry. You might want to do half whole wheat and half all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Loved these! They are moist and delicious; plenty flavorful perhaps because of a couple tweaks. I'll make these again for company or to take to a brunch. Used 1/2 cup brown sugar (not packed), 1 generous tsp of cinnamon, 2 whole eggs, half whole wheat/half white flour. Didn't have quite enough banana so supplemented with adding 1/4 c applesauce. Added some granola mixed with cinnamon to top per another suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
there is something missing here. it was so dry, tough, and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I've been searching for a good blueberry muffin recipe and I think I've found it! These are not only good for you, NO FAT! But they rise well and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very yummy! Did as some others suggested, 1/2 white, 1/2 w.w. flour, a bit of coconut and 1/3 C sr. cream. Turned out moist and delicious and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I've made these twice now, and they come out very bland. I will not make these again.n
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is the second time making this recipe and I made a few small changes, amazing and addictive: Used 248g of blueberries Used 291g of bananas Added 2.25tsp of cinnamon - cant get enough of the stuff Used 57g of light brown muscovado sugar (reduces calories) Sprinkled a few oats on top of some of the muffins to add a different texture. Calories per muffin for me was 81 YEAH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Love, love, love these muffins! I used half wheat and half white flour, two eggs and when the batter was a little thick, I added a bit of almond milk that I had on hand. I love that they are not so awfully sweet like some, and man, when you bite into one of those blueberries...heaven...!!! I ended up with twelve beautiful muffins, and I will definitely make them again and again! Bet you could experiment with other fruits as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States