Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These are just crazy good! Very healthy, takes care of the sweet tooth without doing damage to the diet. Also, a good pre-workout snack. For once, I left the recipe as it was... perfection! Getting ready to make it again, just waiting on the bananas! Enjoy~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Pretty good and healthy too. Would be better for kids made with huckleberries since they are smaller. Not sure if all kids dont like larger berries cooked in things or just mine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danube66
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very good recipe. I made some modifications - used half whole wheat and and half unbleached white flour, added 3 tbsp butter, and used 1 1/2 cup fresh blueberries. I think it could have used a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These were great, I did have to add about 2 T of milk and used a full teaspoon of cinnamon, 2 eggs in place of the egg whites, rolled the blueberries in some flour before adding,used four smallish size over ripe bananas. I also sprinkled the tops with a cinnamon sugar mixture before baking. They rose good and didn't stick-but I did have to bake 5 mins more. Make sure you pack the brown sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were very, very good! I don't understand why some people said they weren't sweet enough. I thought they were perfect. If you want sweet, make cupcakes, not muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandamae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I thought these were horrible, to be honest. I wanted a healthier muffin, but they were sticky and dry. I wasn't going to change the recipie, but I had to add milk because the batter was far thicker than a muffin batter. Maybe I did something wrong--a lot of people liked these. Of course, a lot of people made seven or eight changes to the recipie and then rated it. I'm also not used to eating healthy recipies, so that could be it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Carter Dalager

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I make these whenever I have bananas that are darker than what my family likes to eat. I feel they are a little dry so I add 1 tbsp of veg. oil. Overall I think they are very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Pretty good but still need a little tweaking. I added an extra tsp. of vanilla, 1/2 c. applesauce, 1/4 cup milk and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top before baking. I will make again, but I think I'll add an extra banana next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
good muffins. I used white flour, and added 1/4 cup milk and 2 eggs instead of whites. I topped with 1/3 cup nuts, 1/3 cup brown sugard and 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. I also added extra blueberries. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
These are DELICIOUS! i modified the recipe a bit, per recommendations below... I don't like to measure exactly soooo aside from the eggs, my substitutions are approximations: 2 egg whites and one whole egg, split the flour 1/2 wheat and 1/2 white, added a dash of salt, added 1/4 C. unsweet applesauce and 1/4 - 1/3 C light soy milk, and i used frozen blueberries, probably more than called for! I rinsed the berries in warm water to get some ice off them, then tossed them with maybe a Tbs of flour before folding them into the batter. I only had 3 almost over-ripe bananas but it worked well, also used 1/3 C PACKED dark brown sugar. After pouring to the muffin pan, I sprinkled a little Demerara cane sugar on top of each. They cooked quickly and rose really well so don't over-fill muffin pan! GREAT flavor, moist, perfect with a little bit of butter while still warm =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States