Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was really good! I made some changes because I was honestly afraid reading the ingredients that it would be VERY dry! So I used one container of OIKOS single serve blueberry greek yogurt, one whole egg and two egg whites. I used frozen blueberries which I stirred with 2 tbsp flour mixture before adding at the end. I used sparkle sugar on the top to sweeten it up a little. Baked it in a tealoaf pan. YUM! and soooo good for you. My daughter is now asking for her 4th piece! Thanks AR and ELEMMIRE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Pretty good recipe. I took the liberty of making a few changes though, of course. I added about 3/4 C of applesauce and used 2 whole eggs instead of the egg whites and used about 1.5 to 2 Cups of frozen blueberries. I also did half white and half wheat flour. At first bite, they seemed a little bland, but by the next day they started to taste better. I might add a crumble topping next time, just to give them a little something extra. I love this recipe though- great way to use up those bananas and clean the freezer of fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Amazing! Followed the recipe exactly, only using two whole eggs instead of egg whites. They were much more like regular muffins than I expected. They are very moist. I would take them out of the tin and on to drying rack to avoid them getting soggy. Great way to get nutrition. If you want sweet delicate muffins, this isn't the right recipe- but if you are looking for a way to have a muffin you can enjoy every morsel of and have no guilt eating a second one. Make these daily!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulucook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Was really easy to make and loved that there was no butter. Instead of egg whites, I did 1 egg and 5 bananas (about 2 cups) and a little bit of milk (a little less than 1/4 cup), which made the batter really moist. My co-workers loved them. They are only good first two days, then they start to get soggy and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luckymom
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Ok. I agree with some past reviewers that there is something missing? I used 1C whole wheat flour and 1C white flour and 2 whole eggs instead of 4 whites. Tastes very healthy and flavor isn't bad but I may add just a bit of oil or even butter with maybe some honey if I make these again. Thanks for the recipe though, I needed to use up a few bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennebunk, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These are just crazy good! Very healthy, takes care of the sweet tooth without doing damage to the diet. Also, a good pre-workout snack. For once, I left the recipe as it was... perfection! Getting ready to make it again, just waiting on the bananas! Enjoy~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Pretty good and healthy too. Would be better for kids made with huckleberries since they are smaller. Not sure if all kids dont like larger berries cooked in things or just mine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danube66
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very good recipe. I made some modifications - used half whole wheat and and half unbleached white flour, added 3 tbsp butter, and used 1 1/2 cup fresh blueberries. I think it could have used a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These were great, I did have to add about 2 T of milk and used a full teaspoon of cinnamon, 2 eggs in place of the egg whites, rolled the blueberries in some flour before adding,used four smallish size over ripe bananas. I also sprinkled the tops with a cinnamon sugar mixture before baking. They rose good and didn't stick-but I did have to bake 5 mins more. Make sure you pack the brown sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were very, very good! I don't understand why some people said they weren't sweet enough. I thought they were perfect. If you want sweet, make cupcakes, not muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandamae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States