Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I'm really didn't taste the banana or the blueberries. What Iv'e done to the blueberries and all the recipes with blueberries is Iv'e rolled them in dough because if you don't it will make the dough all blue. It was fairly easy to make and I'm 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These turned out great! I couldn't find my reg recipe, so I did a search for a quick and easy one and found this one. I used 2 cups of banana, because that's how much I had. Used pastry flour (2 cups, plus 2 tbls), because again, that's what I had. Chocolate chips instead of blueberries and the kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These were good and I probably will make them again for myself. That being said, the whole wheat flavor was incredibly strong, and the muffins were dry. If you want a moist flavorful muffin this is not the recipe for you. I was the only one in the family that liked them, though everyone did eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I like recipes that are health-ified and still taste good. Unfortunately, this one didn't meet our taste standards. To be fair, I made some changes - substituted 1/2 white flour, used 2 yolks and 3 egg whites, and used brown sugar Splenda blend, in hopes that I could turn out a reasonably healthy but still tasty muffin. It tasted like wheat bread with blueberries. I will grudgingly finish them, but my son said they tasted "yucky". I will stick with the "Lighter Banana Muffins" from this website and try adding blueberries to it. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My boyfriend loves these. The only thing I changed was I used two large eggs instead of the four egg-whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I used whole wheat flour and cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup. This needed almost a full cup more liquid than was called for, I ended up adding buttermilk. I'm lucky they didn't turn out tough, I did my best not to over mix them. I did sprinkle just a touch of brown sugar over the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I had 3 very ripe bananas and blueberries to use up so I tried these. I used 1/3 cup brown sugar and per other reviews I also added 1/3 cup Splenda. I added extra cinnamon and a splash of almond extract for more flavor. I even sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top before baking for 12 minutes in muffin top pans. Even with the modifications they were very bland and tasteless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Definitely too "healthy tasting"----not enough yum factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These are excellent! So many of these recipes are insanely sweet. Not this one. Try it! You'll be glad you did. I added about a tbsp. of dark cocoa powder just cuz it sounded good and it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Nice and healthy, the whole wheat and bananas compliment each other very well, everything was in perfect alignment to make a great muffin. It was missing that Wow factor though. I enjoyed them and would make them again if that was what I was in the mood for. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States