Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
When they came right out of the oven they were alright (nothing out of the ordinary), but cooled down they only tasted like baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I just made 4 batches of these for Valentine's Day (enough for each of my two children's daycare classes and my own kindergarten class). My kids (13 months and 2 and half years old) loved them and I really like the banana blueberry combo. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I just use 2 whole eggs, but these are great! I make them as mini muffins and my toddler can't get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These muffins are really good. To be honest, I thought (before making them) that these muffins would taste awfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
very quick to make and bake - very nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
SO yummy and filling! I kept the leftovers in the refrigerator and took out a couple at a time for a quick, hot breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
We did not care for these muffins. The flavor wasn't good, the texture was kind of rough, and there was a bitter after-taste. Maybe it was my ingredients...I had to use frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I just made these and they turned out great! I took the advice of other reviewers and did half white flour and half whole wheat flour. I also did 2 whole eggs rather than egg whites. My batter was super thick - i don't think I had enough mashed banana so I thinned it out with some milk. I also topped with cinnamon sugar and they took 20 min instead of 16. Thanks for a great recipe! Update: i made a second batch and used 4 bananas and added 2 TBSP oil to the recipe. i still needed a bit of milk as the batter was thick but they turned out AMAZING. I also added coconut. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Made the muffins to recipe and then wished I had read more of the reviews...these muffins are very plain and don't really taste like anything. Desperately need more flavor of some sort...more berries, more spices, more sugar...I know it's very healthy, but it would be healthier to just not eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
loved that these muffins were sooooo easy to whip together and tasted amazing!!!! they are filling and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States