Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
there is something missing here. it was so dry, tough, and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I've been searching for a good blueberry muffin recipe and I think I've found it! These are not only good for you, NO FAT! But they rise well and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very yummy! Did as some others suggested, 1/2 white, 1/2 w.w. flour, a bit of coconut and 1/3 C sr. cream. Turned out moist and delicious and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I've made these twice now, and they come out very bland. I will not make these again.n
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is the second time making this recipe and I made a few small changes, amazing and addictive: Used 248g of blueberries Used 291g of bananas Added 2.25tsp of cinnamon - cant get enough of the stuff Used 57g of light brown muscovado sugar (reduces calories) Sprinkled a few oats on top of some of the muffins to add a different texture. Calories per muffin for me was 81 YEAH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Love, love, love these muffins! I used half wheat and half white flour, two eggs and when the batter was a little thick, I added a bit of almond milk that I had on hand. I love that they are not so awfully sweet like some, and man, when you bite into one of those blueberries...heaven...!!! I ended up with twelve beautiful muffins, and I will definitely make them again and again! Bet you could experiment with other fruits as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Made these muffins this morning......I used white flour because I can't have whole wheat.....at the end I decided against using blueberries because they were too tart......they were delicious....they weren't dry at all or bland as some other reviews said...I did add a tiny bit of milk because the batter seemed too thick and wasn't sure what to do about it.......I will be making them again.....very delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These are great! Made with whole wheat flour, and no oil or butter -- so they're super healthy! The only adjustments I made were: I used 1/2 cup egg substitute in place of the egg whites; and I had to cook them for an extra 2 minutes. (Probably because of my oven, not the recipe!) Next time I might add a bit more cinnamon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Great recipe with changes. After looking at other reviews I used half whole wheat and half white flour, 2 whole eggs and some milk (not measured, sorry). I also used 3 large overripe bananas (only had 3) and I added about 1/4 cup oats. I upped the cinnamon to 1 tsp and added a dash of nutmeg. Topped the muffins with mixture of brown sugar, white sugar, and cinnamon. I had some batter left over after making 12 muffins so I tried making some little pancakes with the rest, using salted butter in the pan. Both were very yummy. I meant to add coconut as another reviewer did, but forgot. There will be a next time very soon, so I will try coconut then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was a good base recipe for me. I made the following changes: 1.5 cups whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup regular flour. 2 whole eggs instead of 4 egg whites. 3 tablespoons canola oil added. I did 1/2 cup blueberries and 1/2 cup raspberries. Made into 24 mini muffins. My 13 month old loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States