Banana Blondie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Awesome!!! Great way to use up banana's, I mixed in mini chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was one of the best banana recipes I ever made/ate.Everyone that had it agreed.I added one more banana then called for, I think it made it moister and topped with homemade icing with a pinch of cinnamon and honey in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These are quite tasty! They do turn out more like cake than blondies, though. But they taste great. I left out the aspartame but added a whole bag of white chocolate chips and dolloped peach preserves over the batter and swirled it before baking. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Love them!! Easy to make, plus ingredient list is basic so I had it all on hand! I frosted mine, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cancelmom
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Loved this! My 13yr old son made it, instead of aspartame, we put 1/4 cup of brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We're used to banana bread, this was a refreshing change. Not as strongly flavored, softer and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I followed the directions precisely, except replacing the aspartame w/ 1 Tbsp brown sugar. Very yummy! My three-year-old loves it. It does taste a lot like banana bread, but that's fine with me because I really like banana bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The moistest banana bread I've ever made! Just add chopped walnuts and cream cheese icing and it'll be perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
So here's what I did...I started with 5 bananas. (mostly just because I had 5 super ripe bananas) I used a 1/4 sweetened condensed milk. Skipped the aspartame all together. Mixed in mini chocolate chips. And added a pinch of salt. I don't know what it was, maybe the sweetened condensed milk...maybe the extra banana...they're more cookie bar style. My short boy smashed two and had a hand on a third before I had to cut him off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Good recipe, added 2 tsp honey to give it more taste. Also found only 25 minutes needed to bake, 35 will burn it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States