Banana Blondie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
So here's what I did...I started with 5 bananas. (mostly just because I had 5 super ripe bananas) I used a 1/4 sweetened condensed milk. Skipped the aspartame all together. Mixed in mini chocolate chips. And added a pinch of salt. I don't know what it was, maybe the sweetened condensed milk...maybe the extra banana...they're more cookie bar style. My short boy smashed two and had a hand on a third before I had to cut him off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These are quite tasty! They do turn out more like cake than blondies, though. But they taste great. I left out the aspartame but added a whole bag of white chocolate chips and dolloped peach preserves over the batter and swirled it before baking. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The moistest banana bread I've ever made! Just add chopped walnuts and cream cheese icing and it'll be perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was one of the best banana recipes I ever made/ate.Everyone that had it agreed.I added one more banana then called for, I think it made it moister and topped with homemade icing with a pinch of cinnamon and honey in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I followed the directions precisely, except replacing the aspartame w/ 1 Tbsp brown sugar. Very yummy! My three-year-old loves it. It does taste a lot like banana bread, but that's fine with me because I really like banana bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Awesome!!! Great way to use up banana's, I mixed in mini chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Pretty good, although I'd probably call it a banana cake or bars, but who cares what they are called if they taste good, right? :o) These are very moist, and dense, and not that different from banana bread in my opinion, but I've never had dry banana bread so maybe I'm in the minority here. I topped with a vanilla glaze I had in the fridge, and bf liked them but thought that a strawberry frosting would be better with them. I think some more spices, like cinnamon, would make the taste pop more too. He preferred the chocolate cake I made today, but well . . .it's chocolate, and he likes most things with chocolate better anyway. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe, nice and moist easy to make but I added a hint of salt and a few shakes of cinnamon to the dry ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We're used to banana bread, this was a refreshing change. Not as strongly flavored, softer and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My son made these and he and his friends liked them, I didn't like them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States