Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This smoothie was really good, but a little sweet. It was easy to make and easy to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I just made it cuz i felt like a cool smoothie and all i had was bananas. so imade this and it was great tasting and i loved it! i used a little less sugar tho, but that's just my thing. i'm gonna make it for my friends and family sometime soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I've have been loving the smoothies lately and this one is great! Great for summer! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I added 1/4 tsp. vanilla and realized after blending the banana and milk that my husband forgot to refill the ice trays so, needless to say, we were out of ice. It had a wonderful flavor, but was more like lumpy banana milk than a smoothie. Was delicious though. Will definately try it again, but with ice!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
I didn't think I would like this one because I don't love bananas but it was actually really good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I really liked how quick and good this recipe is...I think the next time I make I will add one more banana for more banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I had so many bananas that all got ripe at the same time, i didnt know what to do with, I tried this recipe and with in 1 day all bananas was gone, this is one GREAT recipe and my 2 twins are so picky...but they went crazy with this.. thanks so much for a wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This smoothie was absolutely delicious! One of the best ones I've tasted from allrecipes.com I doubled the amount of ice cubes (my freezer pre-makes them so they're a tad small) so the drink was more to my kind of consistency--thick. Next time I'll probably add another banana to add a little more flavour, but all around I loved this smoothie! It doesn't require a range of fruits, just bananas, which is great because I don't have the money to buy berries all the time. :) I definitely recommend this recipe to any banana lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Delicious and a great way to get in your potassium! My son loves it and he is very picky. We make it all the time now! It is refreshing on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
YUMMY & EASY! Now I won't get the "stare" when I have a banana ;) Thanks Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States