Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
The water isn't really needed. I did add a little nutmeg. Tasted like banana bread. We drank one batch down and instantly made another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This truly sounds like an explosion when I made it! The ingredients got so noisy in my blender that my maid came out to see what was happening!!XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Replaced 1/4 cup water with an additional 1/4 milk. Added 1/2 t vanilla and 3 T chocolate milk powder. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was a nice breakfast treat and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
GREAT! and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiblovesfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was really good with a few changes. Used 1 banana, eliminated the water and ice cubes (my banana was frozen), added 1 teaspoon vanilla and a touch of cinnamon and nutmeg in addition to the brown sugar and milk. Tasted like a milkshake minus the ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Good Smoothie! I made it for the kid's and it was a hit. I liked the hint of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainalea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
mmmm....I always keep bananas in the freezer,Just stick 'em in when they get too ripe. Peel them when you are ready to use in a recipe. I left out the water like everyone else, but had to blend for a really long time, due to the frozen banana, could've put in a splash more skim milk, but didnt want to dilute the banana taste. Now I have an ice cream headache from drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was ok, I used skim milk and omitted the water. Next time I'll chill or freeze my bananas first, the room temp. banana made the smoothie kind of warm. Could've been a wee bit sweeter but that probably all depends on how ripe your bananas are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Quick, easy and super good! Left out the water as everyone suggested and replaced with milk. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States