Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Delicious! Added a little bit of cinnamon and only used one tbsp of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
this was not very good it was to watery it tastes like someone took a chopped up banana and water and mixed it together.to watery.and it was a wast of engridence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Really good, and really easy! Very like a milkshake- only healthier! I did add around a half tablespoon of vanilla..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I added raspberries to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Just made and it was delicious!! I emitted water, added 6 ice cubes, and used 1%milk. I added a dash of cinnamon and a splash of vanilla. I only had 2 banannas on hand but probaly would of added a 3rd or maybe some yogurt to make a tad thicker. I topped my 7yr olds with whipped cream and he chugged his down. He said "why havent you made this for me before"! It made 2 large glasses so i'd def double recipe if making for more than 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is really good. It tastes more like a milkshake than a smoothie. Definitely more of a dessert than a breakfast drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very good smoothie. At first I made it exactly to the recipe (except I halfed it), and it was very good. However now I've modified it to 2 tablespoons honey instead of 1 tablespoon brown sugar , and omitted the water and one ice cube. Now it's FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
After I started to make this, I realized I had made similar recipes from on here before. I usually, just use a pack of Truvia, but decided to try the brown sugar to see if there was a difference. I honestly, thought the Truvia gave it a sweeter taste. I noticed at least one of the reviews saying this was watered down. So, I didn't add the water in the recipe. I have never heard of water in a smoothies like drink anyhow. Either way, it still turned out about the consistency of a slightly thick milk. It wasn't bad, just not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Pretty good! Not the best but not the worst
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feleshiaj

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very good, creamy and nice taste! I made this for my son and his friend and wasn't sure what they'd think...they both liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States