Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Really good, and really easy! Very like a milkshake- only healthier! I did add around a half tablespoon of vanilla..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I added raspberries to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Just made and it was delicious!! I emitted water, added 6 ice cubes, and used 1%milk. I added a dash of cinnamon and a splash of vanilla. I only had 2 banannas on hand but probaly would of added a 3rd or maybe some yogurt to make a tad thicker. I topped my 7yr olds with whipped cream and he chugged his down. He said "why havent you made this for me before"! It made 2 large glasses so i'd def double recipe if making for more than 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is really good. It tastes more like a milkshake than a smoothie. Definitely more of a dessert than a breakfast drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very good smoothie. At first I made it exactly to the recipe (except I halfed it), and it was very good. However now I've modified it to 2 tablespoons honey instead of 1 tablespoon brown sugar , and omitted the water and one ice cube. Now it's FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
After I started to make this, I realized I had made similar recipes from on here before. I usually, just use a pack of Truvia, but decided to try the brown sugar to see if there was a difference. I honestly, thought the Truvia gave it a sweeter taste. I noticed at least one of the reviews saying this was watered down. So, I didn't add the water in the recipe. I have never heard of water in a smoothies like drink anyhow. Either way, it still turned out about the consistency of a slightly thick milk. It wasn't bad, just not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Pretty good! Not the best but not the worst
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feleshiaj

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very good, creamy and nice taste! I made this for my son and his friend and wasn't sure what they'd think...they both liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
pretty darn good! i needed a quick recipe for the ripe bananas i didnt want to throw away and this was perfect. i only used a splash of water and added a touch of cinnamon and vanilla. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani_jbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
So easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States