Banana Blast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
the smoothie didnt really have that banana flavor i was looking for i personanlly thought it was very poor stated it wasnt very good at all not to be mean it just wasnt good to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
My Mom made this growing up. Great recipe, but, needs tweaking. This is how we make it: 2 bananas, 1 tray ice, about a cup of milk, 2 shakes of nutmeg, and SUGAR, 1/4 cup. For anyone who hated this recipe, try it again like this. It's sweet and creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This is a pretty drink, so I submitted a photo. That said, it really needs some work as it's bland and too runny. I'd suggest freezing the banana and maybe cutting the ice back. I added sugar and used freshly ground nutmeg, but it was still bland. After the photo was taken, I poured it back in the blender and added some frozen strawberries and honey before re-blending. The resulting drink was delicious, thick, and creamy. It was, however not the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I was expecting a wonderful banana drink after reading the reviews, but I was dissapointed in this recipe. The flavor just was not there for me. Maybe my banana was not ripe enough? I don't think I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYCHICK101

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This is wonderful!! I used about 1/8 tsp nutmeg & only used 1 cup of crushed ice. I also used 2 tbsp + 2 tsp Splenda. It was great! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Great! Except I would add a little sugar. Oh, and if you make it with a hand-held mixer, like a Bamix, then it amkes it extra creamy and smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
MMM Good stuff. After reading the reviews I added a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I agree with a the other post...IT LACKS FLAVOR. I added some sugar to it but still bland. Maybe needs some peanut butter or more bananas or some other fruit, but something I want make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
So yummy! This was just what I wanted. I added a teaspoon of brown sugar for a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Pretty good. Not for everyone though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States