Banana Blast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
the smoothie didnt really have that banana flavor i was looking for i personanlly thought it was very poor stated it wasnt very good at all not to be mean it just wasnt good to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
My Mom made this growing up. Great recipe, but, needs tweaking. This is how we make it: 2 bananas, 1 tray ice, about a cup of milk, 2 shakes of nutmeg, and SUGAR, 1/4 cup. For anyone who hated this recipe, try it again like this. It's sweet and creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This is a pretty drink, so I submitted a photo. That said, it really needs some work as it's bland and too runny. I'd suggest freezing the banana and maybe cutting the ice back. I added sugar and used freshly ground nutmeg, but it was still bland. After the photo was taken, I poured it back in the blender and added some frozen strawberries and honey before re-blending. The resulting drink was delicious, thick, and creamy. It was, however not the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I was expecting a wonderful banana drink after reading the reviews, but I was dissapointed in this recipe. The flavor just was not there for me. Maybe my banana was not ripe enough? I don't think I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYCHICK101

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This is wonderful!! I used about 1/8 tsp nutmeg & only used 1 cup of crushed ice. I also used 2 tbsp + 2 tsp Splenda. It was great! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Great! Except I would add a little sugar. Oh, and if you make it with a hand-held mixer, like a Bamix, then it amkes it extra creamy and smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
MMM Good stuff. After reading the reviews I added a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I agree with a the other post...IT LACKS FLAVOR. I added some sugar to it but still bland. Maybe needs some peanut butter or more bananas or some other fruit, but something I want make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
So yummy! This was just what I wanted. I added a teaspoon of brown sugar for a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Pretty good. Not for everyone though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States