Banana Blast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
MMM Good stuff. After reading the reviews I added a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
So yummy! This was just what I wanted. I added a teaspoon of brown sugar for a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is soo good! I did change some though. Like the others that reviewed I did not use ice. I froze the banana. I also added some cinnamon (like a pinch or so) and about 1 tsp of brown sugar. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I love the simplicity of this recipe. As a banana lover, banana smoothies are my favourite kind of smoothie. This recipe tastes good because it's creamy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
MY GRANDDAUGHTER ANDD I MADE THIS TOGEATHER. WE ENDED UP ADDING A LITTLE SUGAR FOR A LITTLE ADDED FLAVOR BUT WE BOTH ENJOYED IT. BY THE WAY SHE IS ONLY 3 A GOOD AGE TO START COOKING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This is wonderful!! I used about 1/8 tsp nutmeg & only used 1 cup of crushed ice. I also used 2 tbsp + 2 tsp Splenda. It was great! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Add a pinch on Xylitol to make it a little sweeter, if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
My Mom made this growing up. Great recipe, but, needs tweaking. This is how we make it: 2 bananas, 1 tray ice, about a cup of milk, 2 shakes of nutmeg, and SUGAR, 1/4 cup. For anyone who hated this recipe, try it again like this. It's sweet and creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I read some reviewers' concern about too much ice, so I added only 1-1/2 cups, and it still was pretty liquid-y. I'd recommend you start with 1 cup and if necessary, you can add more. Just depends on the texture you're looking for I suppose, and I like my smoothies icy. I used vanilla soy milk which I had in the fridge (I like it on cereal), and I think next time I make this, I'll use 1-1/2 bananas. Liked this, it's healthy for you (not loaded with frozen yogurt which bumps up calories), and I'll definitely make this again. For anybody on Weight Watchers Plus, this calculates to 3 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I made this using skim milk, 1/8 tsp. cinnamon instead of nutmeg (personal preference), and only 1 cup ice. I also added Vanilla Bean Torte protein powder and drank the entire thing. A very nice Weight Watchers breakfast for 3 PointsPlus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States