Banana Blast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Add a pinch on Xylitol to make it a little sweeter, if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
MMM Good stuff. After reading the reviews I added a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is soo good! I did change some though. Like the others that reviewed I did not use ice. I froze the banana. I also added some cinnamon (like a pinch or so) and about 1 tsp of brown sugar. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I love the simplicity of this recipe. As a banana lover, banana smoothies are my favourite kind of smoothie. This recipe tastes good because it's creamy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
MY GRANDDAUGHTER ANDD I MADE THIS TOGEATHER. WE ENDED UP ADDING A LITTLE SUGAR FOR A LITTLE ADDED FLAVOR BUT WE BOTH ENJOYED IT. BY THE WAY SHE IS ONLY 3 A GOOD AGE TO START COOKING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
So yummy! This was just what I wanted. I added a teaspoon of brown sugar for a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This is wonderful!! I used about 1/8 tsp nutmeg & only used 1 cup of crushed ice. I also used 2 tbsp + 2 tsp Splenda. It was great! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
My Mom made this growing up. Great recipe, but, needs tweaking. This is how we make it: 2 bananas, 1 tray ice, about a cup of milk, 2 shakes of nutmeg, and SUGAR, 1/4 cup. For anyone who hated this recipe, try it again like this. It's sweet and creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I made this using skim milk, 1/8 tsp. cinnamon instead of nutmeg (personal preference), and only 1 cup ice. I also added Vanilla Bean Torte protein powder and drank the entire thing. A very nice Weight Watchers breakfast for 3 PointsPlus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I read some reviewers' concern about too much ice, so I added only 1-1/2 cups, and it still was pretty liquid-y. I'd recommend you start with 1 cup and if necessary, you can add more. Just depends on the texture you're looking for I suppose, and I like my smoothies icy. I used vanilla soy milk which I had in the fridge (I like it on cereal), and I think next time I make this, I'll use 1-1/2 bananas. Liked this, it's healthy for you (not loaded with frozen yogurt which bumps up calories), and I'll definitely make this again. For anybody on Weight Watchers Plus, this calculates to 3 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States