Banana Blast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I love the simplicity of this recipe. As a banana lover, banana smoothies are my favourite kind of smoothie. This recipe tastes good because it's creamy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was ok but there was too much ice, it tasted really watered down. Next time I will cut the milk and ice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I made this using skim milk, 1/8 tsp. cinnamon instead of nutmeg (personal preference), and only 1 cup ice. I also added Vanilla Bean Torte protein powder and drank the entire thing. A very nice Weight Watchers breakfast for 3 PointsPlus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I read some reviewers' concern about too much ice, so I added only 1-1/2 cups, and it still was pretty liquid-y. I'd recommend you start with 1 cup and if necessary, you can add more. Just depends on the texture you're looking for I suppose, and I like my smoothies icy. I used vanilla soy milk which I had in the fridge (I like it on cereal), and I think next time I make this, I'll use 1-1/2 bananas. Liked this, it's healthy for you (not loaded with frozen yogurt which bumps up calories), and I'll definitely make this again. For anybody on Weight Watchers Plus, this calculates to 3 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is soo good! I did change some though. Like the others that reviewed I did not use ice. I froze the banana. I also added some cinnamon (like a pinch or so) and about 1 tsp of brown sugar. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Not bad for a quick and easy breakfast, but don't use all that ice... I froze my banana instead and added 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon along with the nutmeg. Overall, pretty good with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very good Banana smoothie, but I spruced it up with a tablespoon of honey and a large pinch of cinnamon. I LOVE CINNAMON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Add a pinch on Xylitol to make it a little sweeter, if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This smoothie isn't too sweet but not too bland.....It's just right. It is satisfying without making you feel guilty after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I thought this smoothie was VERY tasty. I now make it regularly to rehydrate and re-energize after my workouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Versailles, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States