Banana Berry Smoothie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This smoothie had the honor of being my first-ever homemade smoothie! I found it to be delicious and very refreshing. I did not have any frozen raspberries so I used frozen "mixed berries" instead. At first taste, I thought that the smoothie was not sweet enough, but then as I continued to drink it, the flavors of the fruit and the tang of the yogurt really came through. A delicious combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
I did not care for this (was way too fruity) but my 3 year old daughter loved it. It was a great healthy treat for her and the extra saved well in the fridge for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
did not like this smoothie at all. It was very tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I'm new to smoothie making but I thought this was pretty good, although it could have been sweeter. Will add a little honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I make a similar smoothie to this all of the time. I love the fruit combination with the yogurt and orange juice. I often add other frozen fruits to the recipes to change it around a bit. I love it with mixed berries, and peaches. I also add fresh blueberries and/or strawberries. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Used fresh instead of frozen; subbed strawberries instead of raspberries because my kids like the whole "strawberry-banana" taste. Put in a little sugar also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I liked this. I didn't follow the amounts exactly - I just threw everything into the blender. It is quite sweet, but I like that. It was very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is good, and I like the choice of using OJ instead of milk. It gives it a tart freshness that is just right. The only thing I changed was to add half a packet of Splenda to add a touch of sweetness to cut some tartness. In the end, this tastes a lot like sorbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanyr222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
i agree with that its more like excellent for a hot summers day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Hubs and I widely disagree on this smoothie. He liked what I thought was the odd combination of flavors, while I did not. He called this “tart” and rated it four stars, but that was only after I added sugar, knowing it would need it as I looked over the ingredients. I, on the other hand, would not call it tart; I’d call it sour, even after the sugar – I believe it was the large amount of raspberries and orange juice that made it so. The raspberry-orange-banana flavors in general were oddly mismatched, and just didn’t work well together. I rate it, generously, two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States