Banana Berry Smoothie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very refreshing!! I don't think it needs any added sugar, just use a ripe banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very good smoothie. Easier to drink after the mixture sits for a bit. A great way to increase calcium intake, particularly if you use calcium fortified orange juice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great smoothie, but I made a few changes: decreased the orange juice to 1/2 cup, increased the yogurt to 1/2 cup (fat free plain yogurt) and added 1/2 scoop of protein supplement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was pretty good. Nothing spectacular, but it was a good smoothie. I had it instead of dessert one night- definitely a healthy and tasty choice! The serving size for this recipe fit into a small glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I really like this smoothie. As the description states, it's very versatile (like most smoothies). I've made this twice now, once with orange juice and once with apple juice. Both were very good. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Perfect! The ingredient proportions are exactly what I was looking for. I used Fage 0% fat plain greek-style yogurt instead of vanilla yogurt to make it a bit healthier. Also used frozen mixed berries. It came out to be either a big serving for one person or smaller amount for 2 people. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I used frozen mixed berries and used 3/4 cup of a rich, sweet vanilla yoghurt (I like my smoothies thick). Has a nice taste but definitely use a sweet yoghurt or the smoothie won't be quite sweet enough. I also strained most of the crunchy berry seeds out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
i was looking for a smiple smoothie recipe and fell and love with this one. i made the recipe just as is, with one change. i used fat free yogart. this has a very refreshing taste to it. my husband who hates yougart couldn't even taste it!!!! i LOVE this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Tart. Yum. Used plain yogurt and fresh squeezed (no sugar) oj to make it even more tart. Great deviation from the same old sweet and fruity smoothie. Also, was baking the Lemon Raspberry muffins found on this site at the same time, so added a twist or two of lemon juice to my smoothie. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I really liked it! I liked the berry flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States