Banana Berry Smoothie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Very berry tart. Blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnParada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used strawberries instead of raspberries (less tangy & that's what I had) and I also added an avocado for more creaminess & to reduce tartness! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very nice! I used fresh raspberries instead of frozen and the consistency was still fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made this twice this week to enjoy on my way to work and LOVED IT! Didn't have frozen bananas so just used regular ones but I doubt it made any difference. This is now a staple in my house. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was really good. I used fat free yogurt, reduced calorie orange juice, and blueberries instead of raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Hubs and I widely disagree on this smoothie. He liked what I thought was the odd combination of flavors, while I did not. He called this “tart” and rated it four stars, but that was only after I added sugar, knowing it would need it as I looked over the ingredients. I, on the other hand, would not call it tart; I’d call it sour, even after the sugar – I believe it was the large amount of raspberries and orange juice that made it so. The raspberry-orange-banana flavors in general were oddly mismatched, and just didn’t work well together. I rate it, generously, two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Tart, sweet and delicious. The only thing is there isn't much banana flavor here, but that doesn't make it a bad smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is good, and I like the choice of using OJ instead of milk. It gives it a tart freshness that is just right. The only thing I changed was to add half a packet of Splenda to add a touch of sweetness to cut some tartness. In the end, this tastes a lot like sorbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanyr222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
it wa delicious. sweet yet tangy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
what a way to get fruit into those fussy kids, i have fussy fruit eaters i got fruit in them they even didn't like. Way to Go Rachel..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Dailerian

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States