Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This is a great base for almost any fruit smoothie drink. It is fantastic as is, but if you are feeding to a toddler under age 2 be sure to leave out the honey. I gave it to my 22 month old and he loved it. I plan to make it again and even sneak in a carrot for some sweetness and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Yummy! My kids and I love this! I always make this using a frozen banana and it comes out perfect. Great quick smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Absolutely delicious, a perfect concoction! I used frozen strawberries b/c I was too impatient to let them thaw, and it was icy cold. I wouldn't change a thing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Fantastic recipe! Simple, yet so incredibly good! I used frozen bananas that I had stashed in the freezer along with some frozen strawberries. I used Stonyfield Farms french vanilla yogurt to round it out and what a perfect smoothie this was. All I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
The flavor on this wasn't as intense as some, but good nonetheless. I used strawberry rather than vanilla yogurt and frozen berries. Texture like a milkshake. Thanks Stefani.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This is THE best home-made smoothie I've ever tasted! To make it vegetarian, I replaced the milk with soymilk and omitted the yogurt entirely... thanks for the great recipe, stefanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I thought this was great! I used soy milk and plain fat free yogurt with a dash of vanilla extract and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Wonderful start to a new day! I added some other berries to it. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was heavenly! I froze the banana and strawberries and instead of vanilla yogurt I used Guava Yogurt (I'm part Hispanic so in my house there is mostly latina based foods)Anywhich way it was sooooo delish!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Incredibly yummy! Of course, all of us that rate these recipes have to go and change it, but at least it may help others out with the same "taste". I used 1 tsp. sugar as I had no honey on hand, and for the yogurt I used strawberry. To cut calories, I used half cup 1% milk and half cup cold water. The consistency was still very thick and lovely. I also used frozen strawberries and bananas so this may have contributed to the great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States