Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is a no brainer smoothie recipe. Only had bananas on hand, just used that. Didn't measure anything except the milk, added the vanilla yogurt & honey without measuring. Tasted after blending and thought it could be colder. Added crushed ice and blended again, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This recipe was very good, but not WONDERFUL. I (like most raters) changed a bit. I used 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup plain yogart,1 tbls honey, 1 cup frozen strawberries and one small banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Wow, that is a taste smoothie. The only changes I made were a whole container of strawberry yogurt and some ice. I just recently have gotten into making smoothies for breakfast and I could definitely eat this every day, thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Delicious! I added 3tbs of low-fat yogurt and used 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Delicious. One of my favorite combinations for smoothies is banana/strawberry. This does not disappoint in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I REALLY liked this smoothie and served it too a bunch of people at a family get together but I thought it was very plain so I changed a couple of the measurments and ingredients: 1/2 a handful of strawberries 1 handful of blueberries 1 1/2 tablespoons of honey 2 large scoops of frozen yogourt 1/2 a cup of milk 1 banana You should try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I didn't have any strawberries, so I substituted fresh blueberries. Also froze my banana. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Incredibly yummy! Of course, all of us that rate these recipes have to go and change it, but at least it may help others out with the same "taste". I used 1 tsp. sugar as I had no honey on hand, and for the yogurt I used strawberry. To cut calories, I used half cup 1% milk and half cup cold water. The consistency was still very thick and lovely. I also used frozen strawberries and bananas so this may have contributed to the great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was heavenly! I froze the banana and strawberries and instead of vanilla yogurt I used Guava Yogurt (I'm part Hispanic so in my house there is mostly latina based foods)Anywhich way it was sooooo delish!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Wonderful start to a new day! I added some other berries to it. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States