Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I used a frozen banana in this smoothie and instead of vanilla yogurt, which I did not have, I used nonfat greek yogurt and added some vanilla extract. This was good, though next time I think I'd cut back on the milk and use more yogurt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This had good flavor and taste, but it was on the thin side. We enjoy smoothies a little thicker than this recipe. I will make this again, only using 1/2 cup milk and some ice cubes in place of the other 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yum! I used about 6 frozen strawberries, and about 3 tbs of yogurt & 1 tbs of honey. Very creamy & delicious. The best part was that I had all the ingredients on hand, so I didn't need to run to the store for a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was a yummy and refreshing breakfast treat. I used soymilk vs. milk, plain yogurt vs. vanilla, and I added some flaxseed and spinach. My dad and I both thought it was very good. The only thing I would probably change next time(there will be a next time) is to add more strawberries. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
very tasy smoothie. I found that I needed to add a little more strawberries with a handful of ice cubes to make it suit my tastes. I did add just a little more honey. very good for a morning start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
i didnt add the banana and it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
it was good but I did not care for the after taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I have to agree with Chelsea and spoiled. Made as it, this is pretty bland. I noticed half the people leaving 4-5 made some changes that would really make a difference and are not really this recipe. Noticeably using a whole container of yogurt, or a flavored yogurt, adding more berries, cutting the milk in half, all of which I think would make a big difference in the amount of flavor. And there was barely any flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was very good! Even my picky 7 year old daughter enjoyed it! I used 1/2 banana, 1/2 cup milk, whole cup of flavored yogurt, and 3 frozen strawberries. I omitted the honey. Creamy, smooth, and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States