Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe but add soy whey protein and a little less milk, and was pretty good. The taste wasn't as powerful as some other smoothies I have made but the consistency was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I really enjoyed this delicious treat!!!! I added a little more yogurt and a little less honey. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
very good smoothie, didn't have vanilla yogurt so I used plain and added a drop of vanilla extract! great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Simply AWESOME!!! Thank you for sharing this delicious and healthy treat. A perfect compliment for my breakfast Fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I use Skim milk, replace the yogurt with a splash of OJ (cuz I think milk and than yogurt is a little redundant), use about half a pint of strawberries and it turns out much better. If you follow the recipe you can barely taste the strawberries witch makes me sad face. tear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great smoothie! I love the combination of strawberries and banana. I froze my fruit and used fat free vanilla greek yogurt and skim milk. I did cut back on the skim milk a bit to get it to the consistency I wanted. This was perfect for a light breakfast that was a breeze to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Hubs appreciated this as a departure from the usual thicker, more boldly flavored smoothies as well as the fact that since less yogurt was used it was less tangy. I agree. A nod of approval from me, and I'm not typically a fan of smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I thought this had a good flavor, however it was more like a slightly thick strawberry flavored milk than a smoothie to me. I also used frozen strawberries to. I did kind of think it would be somewhat thin, as it is a lot of milk for a smoothie. I might save it for when my neice and nephew visit, as it is natural and much healthier than strawberry or chocolate flavored powders they like in milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I used a frozen banana in this smoothie and instead of vanilla yogurt, which I did not have, I used nonfat greek yogurt and added some vanilla extract. This was good, though next time I think I'd cut back on the milk and use more yogurt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This had good flavor and taste, but it was on the thin side. We enjoy smoothies a little thicker than this recipe. I will make this again, only using 1/2 cup milk and some ice cubes in place of the other 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States