Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this with my son - it was good but definitely tasted like mostly banana - will alter as we continue to make it but definitely a good base to start with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I was desperate to use some spotty bananas before I was forced to make banana bread and found this recipe. I threw it all together with lemon yogurt (that's what I had) and it's excellant! A healthy drink and one I hope my fussy son likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Its really good, but I changed a few things so thats why it got 4 stars. I added many more strawberries, about 2 tsp splenda (in addition to honey), a dash of vanilla, and about 5 ice cubes. I also used 4 oz. strawberry-vanilla yogurt. My 4-yr-old thought it was a strawberry banana milkshake and actually ate breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was a fantastic recipe! I made it as said the first time. The second time I got creative and added more strawberries (I used 6 frozen strawberries) and decreased milk to 3/4 cup (I actually tried my vanilla soy milk), and added 1 extra tablespoon of yogurt. Delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Fabulous and easy to modify!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is the first smoothie I've made and it's really good. I love the thick consistency and the taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is a no brainer smoothie recipe. Only had bananas on hand, just used that. Didn't measure anything except the milk, added the vanilla yogurt & honey without measuring. Tasted after blending and thought it could be colder. Added crushed ice and blended again, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This recipe was very good, but not WONDERFUL. I (like most raters) changed a bit. I used 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup plain yogart,1 tbls honey, 1 cup frozen strawberries and one small banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Wow, that is a taste smoothie. The only changes I made were a whole container of strawberry yogurt and some ice. I just recently have gotten into making smoothies for breakfast and I could definitely eat this every day, thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Delicious! I added 3tbs of low-fat yogurt and used 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States