Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is a good smoothie but needs some alterations. I think all good smoothies require some ice in them if you really want a smoothie consistency. I stock up on bananas and then freeze them because I find that frozen bananas help the consistency of smoothies as well. (TIP: the longer your bananas brown the sweeter they will be so wait until they start spotting a bit before you use them.) I find that honey and sugar are optional in these sort of smoothie recipes, (personal taste,) but I can never go without some real vanilla! Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Very strong Banana taste. Not bad, but not as fruity as we expected. You could hardly taste the strawberries, although the color looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this with my son - it was good but definitely tasted like mostly banana - will alter as we continue to make it but definitely a good base to start with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I was desperate to use some spotty bananas before I was forced to make banana bread and found this recipe. I threw it all together with lemon yogurt (that's what I had) and it's excellant! A healthy drink and one I hope my fussy son likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Its really good, but I changed a few things so thats why it got 4 stars. I added many more strawberries, about 2 tsp splenda (in addition to honey), a dash of vanilla, and about 5 ice cubes. I also used 4 oz. strawberry-vanilla yogurt. My 4-yr-old thought it was a strawberry banana milkshake and actually ate breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was a fantastic recipe! I made it as said the first time. The second time I got creative and added more strawberries (I used 6 frozen strawberries) and decreased milk to 3/4 cup (I actually tried my vanilla soy milk), and added 1 extra tablespoon of yogurt. Delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Fabulous and easy to modify!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is the first smoothie I've made and it's really good. I love the thick consistency and the taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is a no brainer smoothie recipe. Only had bananas on hand, just used that. Didn't measure anything except the milk, added the vanilla yogurt & honey without measuring. Tasted after blending and thought it could be colder. Added crushed ice and blended again, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This recipe was very good, but not WONDERFUL. I (like most raters) changed a bit. I used 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup plain yogart,1 tbls honey, 1 cup frozen strawberries and one small banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States