Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I used a frozen mixed berry blend rather than strawberries, froze the banana, and used a frozen yogurt ice cream rather than the regular yogurt(and a cup instead of a tablespoon). It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Following the recipe exactly this is not a very good smoothie at all. It is not cold, and does not have a good flavor. I saved it by adding a LOT more strawberries, 4oz of vanilla yogurt, 3/4c crushed ice and some sugar. Without the changes, it is warm and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
So creamy and delicious! I added more yogurt and more honey just to make it sweeter and creamier. oh and more strawberries because the banana flavor was a bit strong for me. Well looking at my modifications I could have just cut down on the banana..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I agree that more yogurt is needed and i think ice is needed too. Overall, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
the first time I tried this recipe, it was not sweet enough, so I had to add some sala syrup to sweeten it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I make these smoothies minus the honey all the time. Yogurt smoothies are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
We were not impressed. Banana overpowers the taste of this. I added some vanilla to make it taste better. I didn't like that it was very milky. I like to have a little frozen, so I added some ice in hopes that would help, but we still didn't feel this was one of the better ones. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This is the best place for recipe ideas. I had similar ingredients and this recipe was a great inspiration for my own smoothie. Definitely more of a milkshake texture- nice and creamy smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countygirl28
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This is a really good smoothie!! I don't usually drink milk, so I was skeptical. But I love this! Definately a good way to get me to drink milk! I will be making this quite often I'm sure! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countygirl28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is a good smoothie but needs some alterations. I think all good smoothies require some ice in them if you really want a smoothie consistency. I stock up on bananas and then freeze them because I find that frozen bananas help the consistency of smoothies as well. (TIP: the longer your bananas brown the sweeter they will be so wait until they start spotting a bit before you use them.) I find that honey and sugar are optional in these sort of smoothie recipes, (personal taste,) but I can never go without some real vanilla! Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States