Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made this exactly as stated and it was very bland. It doesn't taste like anything. You can barely taste the strawberries, so like other reviewers I would add more. I might eliminate the honey altogether since it didn't seem to add anything to this. I did the full cup of milk and tablespoon of yogurt, which made it high protein, but it wasn't tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I actually like this recipe better without the honey. I also added ice like some of the reviewers suggested and used only half a banana. Next time, I think I'll use the whole banana because I couldn't really taste the banana that much. I also used almost 1 cup of vanilla yogurt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very good smoothie! The family loves it. I modified it just a tad. I added a few more berries and a 1/4 anilla yogurt and ice. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was very good! My first try at making a smoothie. I had already bought vanilla yogurt so I added half milk and half yogurt. The strawberries that I bought were sweetened so I left out the honey. My final recipe, which everyone LOVED was, 1/3c yogurt, 1/3c milk, 1/3c frozen sweetened strawberries, 1/3 of a banana and 4 ice cubes. That made 1 large glass. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I absolutely love this-especially over ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I thought it tasted good, and I love using honey in this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
It was very good with some modifications i've made. I added more ice and 1 table spoon of Vanilla syrup. It was very refreshing in the hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Just got a new blender to make this in. I, too added 3 ice cubes and a dash of vanilla. Lovely!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
It was a good smoothie that will allow for lots of variation, but following the exact recipe won't give you anything special. I used soymilk and I also added 3 ice cubes and a little bit of peanut butter after tasting the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is a great smoothie! I have it almost every morning for breakfast. I just added more strawberries so I could taste more of the strawberries and a little less banana. And I don't care for honey, so I just left that out. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States