Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was very good! Even my picky 7 year old daughter enjoyed it! I used 1/2 banana, 1/2 cup milk, whole cup of flavored yogurt, and 3 frozen strawberries. I omitted the honey. Creamy, smooth, and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
yummy!!!! i used a little less honey just a squirt................... great smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made this exactly as stated and it was very bland. It doesn't taste like anything. You can barely taste the strawberries, so like other reviewers I would add more. I might eliminate the honey altogether since it didn't seem to add anything to this. I did the full cup of milk and tablespoon of yogurt, which made it high protein, but it wasn't tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I actually like this recipe better without the honey. I also added ice like some of the reviewers suggested and used only half a banana. Next time, I think I'll use the whole banana because I couldn't really taste the banana that much. I also used almost 1 cup of vanilla yogurt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very good smoothie! The family loves it. I modified it just a tad. I added a few more berries and a 1/4 anilla yogurt and ice. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was very good! My first try at making a smoothie. I had already bought vanilla yogurt so I added half milk and half yogurt. The strawberries that I bought were sweetened so I left out the honey. My final recipe, which everyone LOVED was, 1/3c yogurt, 1/3c milk, 1/3c frozen sweetened strawberries, 1/3 of a banana and 4 ice cubes. That made 1 large glass. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I absolutely love this-especially over ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I thought it tasted good, and I love using honey in this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
It was very good with some modifications i've made. I added more ice and 1 table spoon of Vanilla syrup. It was very refreshing in the hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Just got a new blender to make this in. I, too added 3 ice cubes and a dash of vanilla. Lovely!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States