Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was a yummy and refreshing breakfast treat. I used soymilk vs. milk, plain yogurt vs. vanilla, and I added some flaxseed and spinach. My dad and I both thought it was very good. The only thing I would probably change next time(there will be a next time) is to add more strawberries. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
very tasy smoothie. I found that I needed to add a little more strawberries with a handful of ice cubes to make it suit my tastes. I did add just a little more honey. very good for a morning start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
i didnt add the banana and it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
it was good but I did not care for the after taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I have to agree with Chelsea and spoiled. Made as it, this is pretty bland. I noticed half the people leaving 4-5 made some changes that would really make a difference and are not really this recipe. Noticeably using a whole container of yogurt, or a flavored yogurt, adding more berries, cutting the milk in half, all of which I think would make a big difference in the amount of flavor. And there was barely any flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was very good! Even my picky 7 year old daughter enjoyed it! I used 1/2 banana, 1/2 cup milk, whole cup of flavored yogurt, and 3 frozen strawberries. I omitted the honey. Creamy, smooth, and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
yummy!!!! i used a little less honey just a squirt................... great smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made this exactly as stated and it was very bland. It doesn't taste like anything. You can barely taste the strawberries, so like other reviewers I would add more. I might eliminate the honey altogether since it didn't seem to add anything to this. I did the full cup of milk and tablespoon of yogurt, which made it high protein, but it wasn't tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I actually like this recipe better without the honey. I also added ice like some of the reviewers suggested and used only half a banana. Next time, I think I'll use the whole banana because I couldn't really taste the banana that much. I also used almost 1 cup of vanilla yogurt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States