Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
These were a huge hit! The only thing I changed was using a little more banana (1 1/2). I baked until it sprang back in the center, per someone's tip here, and the bars came right out of the pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Good, nothing "to die for", but a unique, pleasent surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
These are wonderful and easy! I have a convection oven so I dropped the temp. to 325, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I was looking for something a bit more like a heavier dessert bar, this was more cake-like, but it still got rave reviews from my husband and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Pretty simple to make, even with the frosting, and very tasty. I made a batch, gave half to a friend for his birthday and brought another half to a party I was attending. Everyone gave it rave reviews, and the birthday boy even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Great recipe! Anyone who doesn't like these are weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
These bars are tasty although the frosting is a little sweet. I added lime juice to tone down the sweetness a little. They smell great baking up!! I added extra bananna to the cake and the frosting which made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This is a very good and easy recipe to put together. Smells and tastes like banana bread with icing. The icing was really sweet but good. I added pecans because that is all I had and it was delicious. I have made this twice already and plan to make it again. Great for company or having friends over for coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
These bars are absolutely delicious!!!! I added 1/2 a banana extra to the bars and they turned out even better. I made these for my family and they were gone within a day. I definitly recomend this recipe to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
I made this recipe exactly as stated and they were very good. They were also great without the frosting, if you want to save some calories. I will make these again with my left over ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
These are a big hit at my son's daycare! I add more banana to the recipe-at least 2 to 2 1/2 ripe bananas. The first time I used the icing I put it on with a pastry brush. After that I started just serving them without icing at all-they great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States