Banana Banana Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Very tasty. I added 5 fresh strawberries and 2 cups of ice to stretch it and make it a bit colder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
When looking for a strawberry banana smoothie, first thing I look for is the real fruit. I was shocked that the only strawberry in here is yogurt. I also never put extract in my smoothies so that can be left out. Using a banana is more than enough to give it a strong banana taste. It also doesn't need any sugar added. When blending smoothies with just fruit, it makes the fruit sugar more absorbable which leads to blood sugar spikes. (they advise adding a vegetable to slow that process down & avoid that). Adding some peanut butter also adds some protein. I also add protein powder and flaxseed powder to add protein & nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
very good, but this was for like 4 people!! Exellent flavor, though. I didnt have bannanna extract, but I think it would taste the same. Nice and quick, perfect for a lazy morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I didn't quite get this smoothie. It was more like strawberry milk and I even used a frozen banana. The flavor had a vitamin after taste too, for some reason. The only change, was I did not have banana extract so I subbed a little vanilla. Not sure that would affect the flavor that strongly. I was able to save it by adding some more frozen fruit, but the title is really misleading as it is not thick at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I liked it a lot but if you don't like a lot of banana I would either put more strawberries in or you less banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
so easy to make, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I just used what I had on hand: Hand full of frozen sliced strawberry's, one banana, a couple scoops of French Vinilla ice cream, and milk. Cold and tasty! Just about any variation of ice cream, vogurt, fruit and milk works great. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George DuPuie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! Like some others I did make a few adjustments to lower to calories. I used 2 bananas (no extract on hand), 1/2 skim milk, 7 fresh strawberries, 8 oz of non fat vanilla yogurt, and 2 t of raw honey. Plus I added fresh spinach & 1T of wheatgerm & 10 cubes of ice. If you have kids, this is a GREAT way to "hide" vegetables. You can not taste them at all. You can easily omit the wheatgerm and spinach. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxrkisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great smoothie! I froze my bananna first and left out the banana extract - I don't have any. I used skim milk and also added in some strawberries along with the strawberry yogurt to heighten the strawberry flavor. To make this a little extra frosty I threw in a little ice. Definitely a nice creamy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States