Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great! Moist and tender with pure banana flavor. No need for vanilla if you use ripe bananas. The second time I made this I tried to make it somewhat healthier with Eggbeater instead of regular eggs and coconut oil instead of butter. The hint of coconut with the banana flavor made it a bit more tropical. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I love this recipe! This banana bread was very moist. I liked the taste and so did the rest of my family. My sister was amazed how good it was and asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Best banana bread recipe I have found so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Glasgow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
It did had banana flavor and the texture was good, but other than that is wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TassieMel
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I added cinnamon and vanilla to this recipe and I think it makes the flavour a little more complex. It turned out beautifully after 1 hour in the oven. It's moist with a slight crispness to the exterior. So delicious warm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and used 3 ripe bananas. Turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Have made it twice and its perfect each time. I love that it doesn't have buttermilk in it. I always have all ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyTaraCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This recipe was great, although it was a little heavy. Next time I will try whipping my eggs and sugar until fluffy to see if this lighten it up. I also added about a cup of chocolate chips to add more flavoring. Adding the chocolate chips made the bread even better. My whole family loved this recipe and wants more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This is a good one. easy to make and not dried out. I made it as written. you will love it. Now my second time making it and it still totally awesome. I do daycare and my daycare kids eat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Marquardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I did bake it at 325 degrees. Because my oven may bake hotter. But this is the best banana bread recipe I have come across. I have used it to many times to remember. The moist and flavors are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States