Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years and it never fails to impress. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made this banana bread recipe without changing or adding a thing and have to say it was soooo moist & with great flavor. I made it again the next day and took it to work ... I didn't say a thing ... Every reaction was the same ~ mmm! Yum! This is so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenNunes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
my banana banana bread just came out of the oven and it smells like heaven !!! and tastes soooo good. i added cinnamon and vanilla for flavor and some chopped walnuts. i will never change this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I have made this several times with great satisfaction from everyone. I like to add crushed almonds and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Princeton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So good every time I make it. I have been making this for years now! I usually make either a crumble topping or put in mini chocolate chips. On occasions I use whole wheat flour or mix ap and ww. Always turns out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VonD84

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe almost to a T last night...It came out really awful. The only change I made was adding about a 1/4 cup of chocolate chips. The outside was very think and bread like, but when I cut into it, it was so moist that I'm not even sure if it was cooked. I seemed like there where way to many bananas in it. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I didn't feel it needed any extra spices? However I did include 3/4 c of chocolate chips and a mixture of 3 tbsp of Brown sugar and 1 tbsp water drizzled on top. Baked up beautifully. Only required ~55 min in my oven. Def will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good recipe. Very moist. Great banana flavor. I was afraid I didn't have enough mashed bananas so I did add 2 tablespoons of chunky applesauce. I have NEVER made banana bread before and I will definitely do it again. Thanks poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very dense and not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
great taste and easy recipe equals two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States