Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
The finished product could be used as a weapon. The loaves weigh about three lbs when complete, but that isnt a bad thing. The bread is moist and dense and my family requests it allll the time. Love this recipe. I have tried to make it with chocolate chips and walnuts. I liked it, but my family prefers plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I've been baking this for years since I found it on this site. I've also made it gluten-free and Paleo. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Very tastey! A definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This is the MOST amazing banana bread I've ever had. I like making it for people on their birthdays or for special occasions like Mother's Day. I always add either walnuts or almonds for an extra crunch. I've shared this recipe many many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanimaniac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
It's soooooooooo unbelievably delicious and moist on the inside, cooked fully and makes for a great desert, or breakfast with tea/coffee. Also a great gift! At first the bananas may seem like it's too much, but it's what adds all the flavor, so don't be stingy with them, also the 2nd time I made it, I made it with almost black bananas and that bread came out TONS better than the first. So the uglier the banana, the better the banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Too much banana and lacking a little bit of flavor. Please read the user comments as there are suggestions about how to make this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAGREEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is our favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
First one I very make came out percfect... Thank you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Ballantyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I use this all the time. Our favourite with a cup of coffee in the morning. I add chocolate chips and it's a great after school snack with a glass of milk. Nice job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
So delicious. With some simple ingredients, plus 5-6 overripe bananas, you will have an irresistible treat. I usually make banana bread when I see I have a couple of overripe bananas, so since you have to use about 6, you need to plan ahead. I put chopped walnuts in it and I will never use another banana bread recipe. We had some right out of the oven and it was just as good toasted the next day. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States