Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Lovee it!!! I put one egg instead of two and added some milk in replacement! Makes it a lot lighter and I also added dried cranberries and coconut on the top! So good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cbakerd3
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very good recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe says. I like that it doesn't have an overly banana-y flavor but is still very moist. When I make this again I will probably add a few spices- cinnamon, nutmeg, etc, and some walnuts. I may try a crumble topping on top and I have a sweet tooth so I may add a little more sugar but for the average person the amount called for is probably about right. It's a great base recipe though that you really can't go wrong with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe many times, my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Freitus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This banana bread was super good- just the perfect consistency (not too moist, not too dry) and taste (not too bread-y, not too banana-y.) I baked it for a slightly shorter time- 55 minutes- and it came out perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Second time I used this recipe and we LOVED it each time! Disappeared within a day. I just guessed and used 5 bananas (they could've been a bit riper - they were only a medium brown at the time) and followed the other directions exactly. The bread comes out moist and very dense and banana-ey. If you make banana bread and have a certain way to make it, try going out of your comfort zone and giving this recipe a shot. Don't overmix it and watch it in the oven and you'll be so glad you did. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Best banana bread recipe yet! I have a terrible time getting banana bread to brown evenly throughout, but not with this recipe! I added about 1/3 cup of sour cream and a bunch of vanilla to make it even yummier and more moist. I love that the top crisps up so nicely. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've never done banana bread in my life till this afternoon. I googled for recipes but this one was the easier one. I did it and it turned out AMAZING. I didn't have very ripe bananas, I just bought them yesterday, they were still yellow so I baked them for about 30 minutes till the peel was black, set aside and let them to cool until I had my mix ready. I also didn't have 7 or 8 bananas, just 4 so I added some unsweetened almond milk at the end. I decided to coat it with a chocolate glaze but that was way too much, it's super tasty but be warned that it's also SUPER sweet (this bread isn't THAT sweet tho, so it's ok). Great recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie O'Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Love how easy it is to make. Not a whole lot of ingredients! I did add cinnamon to mine but I add that to everything! Use this recipe every time I make banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was the BEST banana bread ever!!! It was the perfect, with a great consistency and flavor. We often have bad bananas at the bottom of our fruit bowl, and it seems such a shame to throw them out. This offered the perfect solution. I also added chocolate chips to this already wonderful mix to give it a sweeter taste. I used 3 bananas for an awesome result!!! Recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. Best Banana Bread recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States