Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Nishelle
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe for two reasons. The ammount of sweet Banana flavor and the moist, thick texture! I added milk chocolate chunks to mine since I always tend to make desserts as rich and decadent as possible. I have made this recipe several times and it always is a hit! I always double the recipe so that there's enough to go around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
excellent base. I love this recipe just as it is or punched up wth nuts or berries. Easy to modify for allergies or diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Swan Hills, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I am a new cook , and followed the recipe to the T and it turned out PERFECT . MY lady friends look at me in a new light . Guess if they do not find me handsome , they should at least find me handy . Thanks for an easy to follow for an old guy recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Best banana bread recipe I have made! I also added alittle oatmeal to the recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very dense and tasty. Excellent base recipe that you can augment with spices or nuts, raisins etc. You do need about 5 bananas. I took others' advice and was careful to just blend in the flour, then switch to wooden spoon to mix in any nuts/dried fruit. I also added about 1 tsp cinnamon, half tsp nutmeg & vanilla, and dashes of clove & allspice. I always add walnuts. I have also added dried craisins and chocolate chips (half bag)--husband and stepson inhaled most of the loaf in a day. Thank you for a great kitchen standby recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Love it as called for! Trying it this round with 1tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Oh and for a guilty please 3/4 cup walnuts and 3/4 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love this recipe! It is quick and easy but best of all it tastes great! I really love all the banana flavor. I added raisins to mine because I like to do that. It really is good! I will use this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really well. It was my first time making banana bread and I couldn't believe how easy it actually is. I'll be making it again for sure. I did what someone else mentioned and brushed on top a mixture of brown sugar and water. I did that at the last 20 minutes and that small addition made the already delicious top even better! My bf's 15 year old son ate it and said it was pretty good, but then after he said, "it wasn't that good.. I actually don't like it at all.. Mom makes it better." I told him I'd like to try a banana bread that tastes better than this because this is amazing as it is... I think he's a little full of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kashjann11
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My friend made this one day and I loved it so much I had to ask for the recipe!! And so moist and simple! I topped mine off with walnut and choc chip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I was looking for a simple recipe that didn't call for sour cream so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. So glad I did! I did add some cinnamon, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I found it to be moist and delicious. This one's a keeper. Thanks for sharing Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States