Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Followed the recipe as is, and the results were great! It makes a nice, flavorful, moist, bread, and it rose nicely. Someone mentioned needing 6 or 7 bananas-no way! I used three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Have tried to make 2 loaves of this this morning and had the cook both longer than 65 minutes. Is there something I'm missing? Followed recipe to a t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Not moist enough....actually was way too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Not bad but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I like this recipe. The banana flavor was totally there, but I just wasn't getting the moistness that I would have wanted with this recipe. I think I might have done something wrong. I didn't put it in a loaf pan, I made it into muffins instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalee Lugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
It's lovely & nice. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fern LPF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is my first review. Sorry that is a negative one. I usually look for high rated reviews for recipes. I prepared this recipe according to recipe, but I made muffins using paper liners. Banana bread stuck to paper, had to cut it off. I ate a few but had to throw rest in garbage. I thought this recipe needed more flavor, more vanilla, and walnuts. I made the Best Banana Bread Ever on this site, gave some to physical therapists, and they raved about it next visit. My Mom did not like it at all. I also thought it was indeed the best banana bread ever. I guess everyone has their own opinion. and taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was okay, tried another banana recipe which I found on this site which included sour cream and that recipe was so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I HAD MADE THIS WITH THE ALTERNATION FROM PREVIOUS READERS AND THIS TURNED OUT WORST THAN THE LAST I MADE THIS WITHOUT ALTERING ANYTHING ,I KEPT TO THE ORIGINAL RECIPE AND IT WAS THE BEST BREAD I EVER MADE.I RECOMMEND THAT CHANGING AN RECIPE IS NOT ALWAYS FOR THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Garrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States