Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This taste so good I made it with 1/2 cup oil instead of butter and it taste delisoucos my whole family loved it. Make it and you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Loved it. Very moist and flavorful. Used 3 full bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Love this recipe. Followed the recipe exactly for one loaf and it was perfectly moist and delicious (my entire family loved it) and then I made one with peanut butter chocolate chips and it was even better. Everyone was saying it was the best banana bread they ever had. I totally suggest it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Bohan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Follow these easy instructions and you can't go wrong. Couple tips...suggest using more bananas...at least 2.5 or 3. Also, remember to pack the brown sugar to arrive at the instructed amount. Both of our kids under 4 love this stuff. Makes a great breakfast addition and road trip snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This bread is not sweet at all and was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Gross!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garth Halfen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is my first time attempting banana bread. I also altered it to make it more healthy. I used 1 1/4 cup white whole wheat flour and 1 cup of rolled oats. Someone had suggested cutting down the sugar, so I did with 1/2 cup brown sugar. If my banana bread came out any sweeter, I would have regretted putting as much as the recipe called for! I also added cinnamon, vanilla extract, and walnuts.. Then made a sugar crumb on top consisting of 2 Tbl white sugar, 2 1/2 Tbl brown sugar and 1 tea of.cinnamon. Added a little water then glazed the top. Husband seemed to enjoy the banana bread. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc812

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Simple and delicious. I only had 2 bananas, about 1 1/2 C. and added blueberries to make 2 1/3 C. It was still sweet and the outside crusty/crunchy! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Singer Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I added applesauce one of the times I made it and I didn't have enough banana's. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was my first time making banana bread and it was delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melbeee202

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States