Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Really great recipe but since we're trying to be more heart healthy I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce for the butter and it turned out excellent--everyone couldn't believe it didn't have any fat in it and said it tasted really buttery and not a smidgen of fat except that used to spray the pan! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
There is a reason this recipe is so popular - it is truly delicious. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla extract to bump up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
In the past, I wasn't much of a baker because of being single for so many years. Now that I'm married, I am baking much more and this was easy and tasty. My husband is the best critic....5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
First time making! Simple and DELISH! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This bread was much too bland for me. At a minimum it needed more sugar. I made it again with the same amount of brown sugar, and added some white sugar - plus all the spices others recommend. And for fun I threw in some chocolate chips. Much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe is very easy and absolutely delicious. Upon advice of others, I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I've made it without it before and the family thought the cinnamon was a nice addition although they think it's delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Lucas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It's simple and quick to make. I felt like it could have been a little more flavorful and maybe less thick but that's where tweaking to preference comes in. Overall, I recommend trying this one out. I added chocolate chips and walnuts, one to each half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Now in reading the name I understand why it's called banana banana bread- they isn't anything else spice wise in it. I'll choose another recipe next time maybe something with cinnamon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jpetrich
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was my first time ever making banana bread. My 7 yr old daughter even helped me out. It turned out great. I had to keep my kids and husband away from devouring it in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Pretty good. I added a cinnamon (because I like it), used 3 over ripe bananas and baked in the toaster oven. Done in about 50-55 minutes. Came out perfect and moist with a nice crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States