Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bomba
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Tasted delicious! I added chopped pecans on top and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon the second time and I really enjoyed it more. Easy to make for first timers like myself ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I used about two cups of bananas (3 large) and did not compensate any ingrdients for the lack of 1/3C. I added pecans chopped fine and 1 tsp. cinnamon. I put in two small loaf pans and reduced temperature to 325. Baked for 35 minutes. These loaves came out delicious and not at all heavy. very tasty with full banana flavor and a hint of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Everyone loved this bread. I did add nuts to the batter and then to the top but everything else the same. FABULOUS, FABULOUS, FABULOUS recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
So good! I followed the recipe with the addition of 1/2 tsp. vanilla, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 nutmeg and 3/4 C walnuts. It was moist and dense, just the way I like it. It was delicious. No need to slather it with butter to eat it like I did with my old recipe. Thanks for sharing Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I wanted to reproduce the wonderful banana bread I had for breakfast while vacationing in the United States and decided to give this recipe a try. Absolutely delicious and identical to what I had so my search for the perfect banana bread has started and finished right here! I have to make sure I use even riper bananas, or use more sugar because it could have been sweeter. but it was my fault, not the recipe, i used what I had at hand. So easy to make! Follow the instructions and don't overbeat the batter! I inserted a toothpick to check if it was done and the moisture of the banana didn't allow me to see properly if it was done or not, since it would always come out with banana bits. I'm afraid I ended up overcooking it but guess what? Even with an extra half an hour of baking it was still delicious and not dry at all! It freezes wonderfully. I now have a reason to buy very cheap overripe bananas from the supermarket next door ;) will just freeze them and use them in this recipe whenever I feel like having banana bread for breakfast/dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delish! Made exactly as directed, plus a splash of vanilla. Great as is but will try adding in nuts, Nutella or chocolate chips for variety next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Most delicious banana bread I've ever had! Though I did make some minor changes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kacsoh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,093) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States