Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It's simple and quick to make. I felt like it could have been a little more flavorful and maybe less thick but that's where tweaking to preference comes in. Overall, I recommend trying this one out. I added chocolate chips and walnuts, one to each half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Now in reading the name I understand why it's called banana banana bread- they isn't anything else spice wise in it. I'll choose another recipe next time maybe something with cinnamon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jpetrich
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was my first time ever making banana bread. My 7 yr old daughter even helped me out. It turned out great. I had to keep my kids and husband away from devouring it in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Pretty good. I added a cinnamon (because I like it), used 3 over ripe bananas and baked in the toaster oven. Done in about 50-55 minutes. Came out perfect and moist with a nice crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christiane
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Oh my! I have a special love of banana bread...I always go for it when it's around or on a holiday tray, but NOW, I have my own delicious-perfection recipe! This is THE "nummy" one! So delicious, moist, perfect texture...I could go on! Go make and enjoy. And P.S. I love the amount of bananas. Perfect ratio in the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Personally, I'm not a big banana fan, but my husband and son just gobbled this up! I've made two at a time and have had no problems with it while doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I altered the recipe to use 1/2 cup of coconut oil instead of butter and added in 1/2 tsp of vanilla powder and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Next time, I think I'll use the full teaspoon of both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Yes, I substituted unbleached white flour instead of bleached white flour, and applesauce instead of eggs. 1/3 cup applesauce =1 egg, so I used 2/3 cups apple sauce. I also added vanilla. The recipe made wonderful muffins and a banana loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Udell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryan Kidd
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Easy and good flavor! Beautiful color and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Kidd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States