Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Perfectly moist and dense. I started with a 360 oven, then turned it down to 350 once I popped the bread in. Took an hour and 10 minutes. I'm going to call it Nana Banana bread. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
The bread baked properly and it was moist. However, it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is our go to banana bread recipe! Moist and delicious every time. I have made some tweaks though. I replaced the brown sugar with a 1/2 cup of honey, replaced the butter with 1/3 cup coconut oil, and added 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I also use 5 med bananas instead of measuring the amount. Freezes well in mini loafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aundrea Gatacre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I used 5 bananas--I didn't measure the amount in cups of the mashed bananas--and I added 4 leaves of finely chopped fresh sage. I didn't have enough butter and used a little bit of vegetable oil to compensate for that, too. I think my oven runs a bit hot; so, I had some burn edges, but the bread didn't turn out like a brick--it was still moist inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is a great base recipe! I didn't have enough bananas to make a loaf so I cut it in half and made muffins- yum!! I added some ground chia, walnut pieces, pure vanilla and spices to bump it up a few notches! Muffins inly took about 25 minutes and came out moist and amazing. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is the best recipe I have tried. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Really good! I didn't change a thing in the recipe...except added walnuts. It is very moist and flavorful, nice texture. Yummy with a cup of tea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Baker Childs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is a great, simple recipe. Use however many ripe bananas you have. The more banana, the more flavor. I added choc chips instead of nuts and served as dessert with vanilla ice cream and drizzled with a little hot fudge. Everyone loved it! I took mine out after 55 min and the ends were a little dry. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This Bread turned out perfect! Don't over mix and you will get a very nice muffin texture. I added a toch of maple syrup and pecans. It was very moist as well. My oven cooked the outside quite quickly so I turned the temp down 10 degrees for the last 15 minutes or so. It turned out perfect. I plan on making muffins with this recipe today. I'm sure they will be just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
really moist and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States