Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Amazing bread!! Made this so many times, it's already a hit with my friends and family!! Always asking me to me it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Miller
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
absolutely delicious. was a big hit with the whole entire family. I quadrupled the recipe and made 6 large loaves and 12 large muffins. fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Oh wow. This recipe is perfection!!!! I also added a fresh mango diced, and if I'd had any, maybe some toasted coconut, but this recipe is amaaaaazing! Moist. Banana-y. Delish. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe is a very good basic recipe! I added a 12 oz bag of dried blueberries and a cup of pecans with a half teaspoon of cinnamon to the recipe. It was a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmhawk702

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Eagle Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I did this for Easter morning, and hubby said it was the best banana bread he's ever had. Kids have gobbled it up - I only was able to have one small slice. I did add 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg, plus 1 tsp of vanilla. I think I used about 6-7 organic bananas (which tend to be smaller) in order to get 1 1/2 cups of bananas. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Easy, basic recipe with ingredients I would have on hand which is what I was looking for. Ive used this recipe as is a few times already and its always a success. A couple of times ive added walnuts which is certainly optional for that extra crunch or if you just love walnuts. Ive used this recipe and simply poured the batter into muffin cups for banana muffins for the kids. No complaints here and certainly no complaints from my family as they gobble this stuff up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
The best banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this banana bread with the 5 bananas and what a beautiful moist bread. I added 1 cup brown sugar 1tbsp cinnamon 2 dashes of ground nutmeg 1 dash clove and splash of vanilla.....was so moist, you don't need to add the extra spices I did because I like spice....Thank you. Ps. Spray pan with olive oil, had no problem with flipping bread out, it just popped out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
By far, the BEST banana bread recipe I've ever found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was an excellent banana bread on it's own. In the Caribbean we make banana bread on a daily basis so I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ground cardamon and 1/4 tsp ground nutmeg. To make it more nutritious for my picky 3 year old twins (who love the basic recipe) I add 1 Cup flour, 1/2 Cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 Cup Cream of wheat, 1/4 Cup almond milk, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp baking powder and 1/4 cup golden raisins. I only had 3 bananas and it was good for my family. Bake at 325 for 45 mins. I gave this a five star because it's excellent on it's own plus it's a good foundation recipe to be creative. To me that makes a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States