Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I looked at my ripe bananas and was determined to use them instead of sending them to the compost. Finding a simple and quick recipe for banana bread- accomplished. I got a bit creative and added 1 teaspoon of Vanilla, and made good use of some chopped walnuts. This will be my go to recipe for banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jblonk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Weird banana bread. Very dry and weirdly dense. Followed the recipe to the tee and it turned out awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
i have tried many banana recipes but this looks extra easy to follow. Gonna try it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hikayu Phua

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Nishelle
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe for two reasons. The ammount of sweet Banana flavor and the moist, thick texture! I added milk chocolate chunks to mine since I always tend to make desserts as rich and decadent as possible. I have made this recipe several times and it always is a hit! I always double the recipe so that there's enough to go around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
excellent base. I love this recipe just as it is or punched up wth nuts or berries. Easy to modify for allergies or diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Swan Hills, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I am a new cook , and followed the recipe to the T and it turned out PERFECT . MY lady friends look at me in a new light . Guess if they do not find me handsome , they should at least find me handy . Thanks for an easy to follow for an old guy recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Best banana bread recipe I have made! I also added alittle oatmeal to the recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very dense and tasty. Excellent base recipe that you can augment with spices or nuts, raisins etc. You do need about 5 bananas. I took others' advice and was careful to just blend in the flour, then switch to wooden spoon to mix in any nuts/dried fruit. I also added about 1 tsp cinnamon, half tsp nutmeg & vanilla, and dashes of clove & allspice. I always add walnuts. I have also added dried craisins and chocolate chips (half bag)--husband and stepson inhaled most of the loaf in a day. Thank you for a great kitchen standby recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Love it as called for! Trying it this round with 1tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Oh and for a guilty please 3/4 cup walnuts and 3/4 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States