Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
During the summertime I substitute some if the banana with fresh strawberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This banana bread is excellent! Everybody who tried it loved it. It's worth all the time and ingredients it takes to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Deserves high marks, one can also use varied flavorings, nuts, etc to suit individual preferences
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Just like my grandmas! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoonOfArc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was pretty yummy. I added a teaspoon of Pumpkin Pie Spice and some chopped almonds. I also did this in mini loaves (the recipe made 5), you can gift them out or freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorene Gibson
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Its easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorene Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a very good basic recipe. I did add vanilla and cinnamon. I used 4 bananas and baked it in some mini loaf pans. This just cuts the cooking time in half and you don't have to worry about the center not cooking through. And they just look cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Hanson Walsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is the first banana bread I've ever tried to make and it turned out amazing. Took a little longer to bake all the way through than then recipe called for, but that's what an electric oven does. 5 large bananas easily made 2 1/2 cups of mash. Definitely a good way to use up bananas when I buy them and don't eat them quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super easy. ....my whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Joslin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 8,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States