Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe to add on to. I add cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg and cardamom. Also chocolate chips. Before I cook it I sprinkle cinnamon sugar liberally on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made it just as the recipe called for and it was pure banana banana bread delight! I only had 3 very large bananas that I let get very brown, which enhances the sweetness and banana flavor. I let the butter and eggs come to room temperature and used a mixer to beat the butter, then the butter and sugar and then the eggs, then the mashed banana. Followed other advice and used a wooden spoon to fold in the flour. Baked on the middle rack and only took an hour. Sure people's ovens vary. Oh! and I roasted 3/4 cup of walnuts before chopping them. I like the added crunch and flavor of nuts. Having a piece toasted right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The only change I made to this was to cook in a 9x13 for about half hour because I didn't have a loaf pan. I forgot to add cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla like most of the reviewers did, but it was still delicious! My toddler LOVES it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe was a good place to start. I only had 1/4 cup butter, so I substituted 1/4 cup cream cheese for the other 1/4 cup, then added 1/2 cup chocolate chips, 1/2 cup chopped pecans, and a tablespoon of cocoa powder. Baked about 1 hour in a stoneware loaf pan, which I think really makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dudemeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Tastes great and easy to make! what else can i say? Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
When I had my first piece, hot out of the oven, I didn't really care for this recipe. But the next day, after sitting and cooling, it was fabulous. The taste of bananas is not masked by spices or nuts and it is extremely moist. I didn't mash up the bananas a lot. It was yummy to taste a bite of the fruit in the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe is really good, but lacks flavor. I wanted to bump up the flavor and texture. I used 4.5 large bananas (what I had on hand) -- 2 overripe, 2.5 ripe. In addition to the ingredients listed in the original recipe, I added the following: +1 tsp baking powder, +1/2 tsp nutmeg, +1/2 tsp ground cinnamon, +1 tsp vanilla extract, +1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. Instead of using 3/4 cup brown sugar for which the recipe calls, I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar + 1/2 regular sugar. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I love it. Next time will put some walnuts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This came out very delicious and I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Can people just rate the recipe without how you tweaked this one.Put your own recipe up and we will rate it! This one is Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 8,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States