Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I was looking for a simple recipe that didn't call for sour cream so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. So glad I did! I did add some cinnamon, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I found it to be moist and delicious. This one's a keeper. Thanks for sharing Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is the only banana bread I make. It's wonderfully versatile and forgives all kinds of substitutions - apple sauce for some of the butter, whole wheat for some of the white flour, etc. I also add sliced almonds, raisins, chocolate chips, etc - depending on what I have in my pantry at the moment. Finally, for ease of sharing with friends and colleagues, I make them into mini-muffins instead of a loaf. Always a favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Singh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I love this recipe! I've been using it for years and it's one of my regular stand-bys. I almost have it committed to memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Begg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Delicious, my first attempt ever at a banana bread. I only had about 1/3 cup of brown sugar so I substituted white sugar for the remainder, and only put in 4 rotten bananas but my kids said it was awesome. 55 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Nacu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I didn't have a 9x5 loaf. So I used a 8x4 loaf pan and made 4 muffins with the extra batter. Very good and moist. Did add vanilla to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perry Russell
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I didn't have a bread pan but the banana bread muffins works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perry Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Excellent , very moist !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Sides

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rgilmore212
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe! I added a drop of vanilla extract and dashes of both cinnamon and nutmeg. I made sure when combining the wet and dry ingredients I did not over stir. It almost seemed I didn't stir enough but I've learned from past missteps that ended-up as a brick. So, I hand stirred with a wooden spoon until moist... Maybe 3 minutes or so?? I also used an 8 X8 glass baking dish generously sprayed with baking spray. I baked at 350 for 35 - 40 mins, then once the sides began to lightly brown I lowered the temp to 300 for another 20 -25 minutes. I did keep a close eye on the baking process since I couldn't find my loaf pan. The end result was moist and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This banana bread is amazing!! It turned out perfectly. I surrounded it with a water bath as it cooked to make sure it was not dry. Also added shredded unsweetened coconut, almonds, walnuts, cinnamon, and all spice. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 8,366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States