Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
really moist and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a great reference point. I like to experiment, like today I added oats and peanut butter as well as a little baking powder to make it more light. The bread came out awesome. Last time I added oats and left out the powder. It was too dense. I have never actually used the recipe listed on its own. So for those people like me who always hack recipes, this is a good one for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It tastes GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I have never tried such tasty banana bread. Thank you so the awesome recipe. I will recommend to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I've tried many times to make banana bread and it always came out heavy and mushy. This recipe had just the right texture as she says "moist and light". It was not as flavorful as I would have liked, maybe because the bananas were not ripe enough? Or maybe the commercial banana breads I ate had a boost of artificial banana flavoring?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Dairy free? I am dairy free (alllergy) so I substituted coconut oil in place of butter and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this exactly the way it was written, and it was awesome! I was surprised it was that good, even without spices. The bread was very moist, dense, and flavorful. The recipe is simple and quick. Definitely a keeper! A note on the bananas: It took me 7 bananas to fill 2-1/3 cups. I had been saving overripe, whole bananas in the freezer just for banana bread. Next time, I will peel them first. The look and feel of the banana peels after freezing wasn't very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great recipe. 1hour on the mark for me. However I modified slightly. I saw some reviews attempting to make it more healthy, I went the other way. I added a fist full of chocolate morsels dredged in flour for suspension, and sprinkled sliced almonds on the top. It came out perfect. The larger than normal amount of bananas makes the difference. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
All those bananas in the recipe but still not much flavor....it definitely needs help...like maybe some cinnamon, nutmeg and/or vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Toy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Brown
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I cut the recipe in half, added walnuts and cinnamon, and used 3 bananas. It made 6 large cupcake muffins. This is such a perfect simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The only recipe I will use! I add cinnamon and some vanilla extract to mine. And more recently have started adding blueberries!!!! Soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States