Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe never fails me. It even works with the shortcut of melting the butter to cream in the sugar more easily. I do add spices and vanilla for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
delicious recipe a whole family can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have tried for years to make a banana bread that wasn't too soggy. This recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprill.hastings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mayville, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The banana bread was very moist my kids ate the hole thing before my tea was ready i will always make the recipe. And when you mix the brown sugar, and butter,eggs, and bananas and you get little ball don't think you did something wrong like me. And i only had one bread pan so i used and square pan and it come out better. Hope when you make it,it come out as good as mine. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefania Lapczynski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Well we haven't tried the bread yet. I was reading all the helpful tips everybody has left. The one thing we are adding that I haven't seen yet is chocolate chips. We love banana and chocolate together, so we thought we would give it a shot in the bread. Thanks for all of the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is the only recipe I will ever use. I've done about 5 loaves over the holidays and everyone loved them. I also add my own touch to it by adding cinnamon, toffee bits, and/or chocolate chips. The kids love it (big kids too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The BEST banana bread recipe by FAR! This is my go to batman bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very happy with this recipe! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe is delicious!! I added a 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. It was very moist when I used 3 overripe bananas. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe was easy to make and delicious. I made it three or four times over the holidays due to demand from family members. I experimented with adding 1 cup of raisins with one batch and 1 cup of blueberries with another batch; both batches were well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 7,895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States