Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This recipe is EXCELLENT!!!! The only thing I change on occasion is adding about 1 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I tried this banana bread, and it was a success! I toasted a slice for breakfast the next morning and it was even better!!! But rather than use the loaf pan, I used a bundt pan, and the timing was about 10-15 minutes less than the 60-65 minutes required for the loaf pan. I also added vanilla, nutmeg, and cinnamon to give it a spice, not too sweet flavor, because my bf doesn't care too much for sweets,.. drizzled some honey over it, and viola! Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tried a few different recipes for BB....This was a hit with the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allspirited
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I know that someone posted NOT to put in reviews were the recipe was altered HOWEVER~ I looked for a good Gluten free banana bread recipe and came up short. So~ I adapted my old tried and tested- I substituted all flour for Oat Flour Substituted butter for coconut oil Substituted brown sugar for coconut sugar And used 3 large ripped bananas and a dash of vanilla. Result: BEST BANANA BREAD IVE EVER HAD OR MADE! Wow, and oooober healthy!! Enjoy and thanks for the base for this new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allspirited

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My DD found this one on AR about 9 or 10 years ago. We were all sold and use it exclusively!! Toni Gommy of 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I added 1 tsp. vanilla. I poured the batter into a 12 cupcake pan. I baked it at 325 for approximately 30 minutes. Good but not sweet enough for our liking. Perhaps a brown sugar topping would make it five stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Amazing!! So moist every one was raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is the best banana bread recipe I have ever tried! My family's favourite. Dense and moist, just the way we like it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
First time making banana bread and tried this recipe. I chose this one because I happened to have all of the ingredients on hand. The end result was a success. The family ate it so fast I wasn't able to take a photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe but a quick tip, I added 1 tbsp. of coconut oil and a pinch of ginger and nutmeg and 1 tbsp. of vanilla extract and it turned out great! It made it more moist and more flavor and with that hint of coconut was the finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 8,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States