Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by ayesha
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I was looking for an easy recipe to try with my 4 year old. I found this one really easy to follow and not too many ingredients. I only had a square pan so I baked it for 50 min. I also added walnuts. It turned out delicious. I think I am more excited than her!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Deanna Ellis
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
First time making banana bread. I loved this recipe. Easy to follow and the taste was great! I added a hint of vanilla extract and cinnamon. Very banana-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Deanna Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is the second time I am trying this recipe. The first time it came out really dense so this time I used it as a guide. I added less of everything. I also used self rising flour instead of baking soda. I added a little nutmeg, cinnamon, and vanilla extract. It came out wonderful. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beegee Eliotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I've made it exactly as the recipe says and I've also added chocolate chips at the request of friends. This is my easy go to recipe for banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I added a little nutmeg and all spice . Sometimes adding fresh blueberries. It is gone as soon as it cools .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Brenneman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mcchoi4
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
When I was baking the bread, its sweet, bananany smell literally filled the whole house. It was great. I only added 2 bananas, so the banana flavor wasn't very strong. Next time, I will definitely add more bananas. However, the bread was still delicious! I added about 3/4 c of Hershey's semi sweet chocolate chips, and they really made the bread taste AMAZING. The bread turns out looking very professional: crusty on top, and nice and soft on the inside. My family was very impressed when I made it for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Way too much liquid, after 1:30 min of cook time, still liquid mush inside. Really disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I have never tried a banana bread recipe using brown sugar. It did not disappoint & was delicious. I followed the recipe as written, but added 1/3 c sugar mixed with 1 Tbs of cinnamon. Used it by putting half of bread dough in prepared pan, sprinkling half of sugar/cinnamon mix over top, spread rest of dough atop that & then sprinkled rest of sugar/cinnamon atop that. Will definitely make this recipe again, as my 6 year old loved it & recommend it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnydaze126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
When I made this recipe I shortened the recipe by 23 minutes and it was still overcooked. I liked the recipe. . But if anything I would reduce to 325° for 24-35 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saavedra
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Good recipe, not very sweet. I added crushed pecans, and it came out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 8,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States